We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
229
173
60
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
173
60
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley view library chowk no lift terrace restaurant buffet spread balcony room monkey menace open terrace the hotel staff excellent location kids play area air hockey walkable distance recreation room ample parking rooms are nice dinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

These guys surely know the art of making their guests feel special. I stayed at the resort for a week with my husband. It was our anniversary and least expected by us, they made it memorable by giving us complimentary surprises. It touched us truly and I would remember it life long.

Room Tip: This is an excellent property... no need to evaluate!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupinder27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It was a super experience to visit the hotel during new year, although it was very cold outside but the heating in the hotel was very effective. Location of the hotel is very nice and have ample parking inside the hotel premises. The staff was very courteous and understanding .
They took very good care of all of us by looking into personal requirements of almost all of us including children. The food was superb and the breakfast and dinner spread was actually elaborate. The open terrace facing the valley has such a picturesque view and very tastefully done, one of the best open terraces i have been so far.All our freinds and children had a EXCELLENT stay experience.....Must visit property

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khannanitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Over all a very good experience with very attentive service and excellent food. A must visit resort for a really rejuvenating experience.
Good Spacious rooms with all the basic amenities present in the room
Very good food and attentive service.
One cannot ask for more for a family holiday package

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Ideal location if you want to stay towards the library side of Mussoorie - Friendly and courteous staff - excellent unobstructed valley view - neat and clean linen and bathroom, which for me matters a lot!!! Breakfast was excellent - vide variety and my request for fresh and hot "bhaturas" was taken care of although i was late - The area outside my room was a bit noisy but my request was change of room was immediately looked after - all in all...no complaints and will surely be back here whenever in Mussoorie.

Room Tip: Ask for valley view rooms. Rooms on lower floors are more sunny.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob_ana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for a night with prior booking. Supposed to be a new hotel as advertised! But the room fixtures were already broken. The service was just pathetic. All my complaints were never answered. Even a promised call back was not fulfilled. The staff seemed professional only at the time of booking. Once I was there, not much could have been done. Dont expect good food. Its below average for a 4 star hotel. Even the checkout was turbulent with the billing system taking more than 10 minutes for the printout!

Room Tip: My advise would be not to book! If you do, just choose any.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dewananuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews