We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Deep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Deep
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Hieee everybody, I stayed this hotel from 27/02/11 to 01/03/2011, with my spouse & child, the experiance was nice, particularly room service was nice and very co operative. i always recomend this hotel to my friends. Hotel Room & Toilet is also very clean and location is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank subh7372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    20
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

I visited Mussoorie in Nov-10 for a holiday. We checked in at Hotel Deep, since someone had recommended it. The location of the hotel is good, since it is just off Mall road and a lot of restaurants are at a stone's throw distance.

The room size was very large and it was spacious. But the linen was not very clean and so was the bathroom. I had to ask housekeeping to clean everything and personally supervised it. View from the room was good as I could see the valley.

I would not recommend this hotel since they are in the process of renovating the entire property. Although I got a steal deal as far as the tariff is concerned, but due to the ongoing renovation work, there was a lot of dust in the hotel.

As such I do not have any complains against the property but would like to visit back after they complete their renovation work !.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uditpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panipat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Service was a bit slow in the hotel and about cleanliness, walls were leaking due to heavy rains at that time.
Food was good and the rooms otherwise were also nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paras20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I and my wife stayed for 3 nights here and ended up being a part of their extended family.

It is difficult to describe the warmth filled hospitality extended to us by their whole 2 generation family - which was very good.

We were the first occupants of their new executive wing offering delightful view of the tree laden hills. Highly recommended, the new wing.

Room service was efficient, good and responsive. Food was delicious all through.

We recommend this place highly. We intend to revisit this hotel in September.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KumarAnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

A nice stay at beautiful location surrounded by beautiful hills all around and beautiful weather too.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RampBreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#62 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#27 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#57 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#58 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deep? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deep

Property: Hotel Deep
Address: Camels Back Road | Kulri (Near Picture Palace Bus Stand), Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,091 - ₹ 3,001
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deep 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2* property, conveniently located just off the Main MALL ROAD on the Kulri bazaar end of the famous Camel’s Back Road, HOTEL DEEP overlooks an unparalleled and unrestricted view of the lush green mountains, the majestic Himalayas and the Badri-Kedar snow peaks. A minute's drive from the Picture Palace Bus Stand will enable you to experience an ideal calm and serene destination for an extremely peaceful and stress free family vacation. We offer amenities like LIFT, Activity room for CHILDREN, CONFERENCE HALL, HEALTH CLUB, OPEN TERRACES, DINING AREA, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, TravelGuru and Stayzilla so you can book your Hotel Deep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing