We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$122
Travelocity$122
Priceline$137
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
1,254
205
65
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,254
205
65
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room special thanks excellent property live music delicious food breathtaking views table tennis great hospitality doon valley taking care play area nice stay family vacation an amazing experience maintained property room service courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Great food...amazing place to stay....Mohit Vipin,Chef Amit were incredible in terms of hospitality....would recommend everyone to visit this property with family and friends......The property is full of greenery..the view from the room is awesome

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MahiW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gm rorm, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie !!

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Orchid Fort Resort. Thank you for your generous compliments about the Resort and the services extended by my team.

Your compliments definitely mean a lot to us and keep us striving for service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Rahul Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

I came here for my birthday celebrations.The property is awesome.The staff is extremely courteous.Mohit,Chef Anit,Vipin,kamat all were awesome.They made my birthday really memorable.Thanks to Housekeeping staff also who decorated my room.Thanks once again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gm rorm, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie !!

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Orchid Fort Resort. Thank you for your generous compliments about the Resort and the services extended by my team.

Your compliments definitely mean a lot to us and keep us striving for service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Rahul Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022

We all from delhi came after 8 year with same property as they have expanded with beatifull rooms which has an ultimate view of valley as well as Mussoorie , it was just an 4.30 hours drive from delhi as we started from 5.00 pm . The best part of this hotel that we have reached at hotel by 9.30 am and management have accomodate us depite they were full for which my hearteist gratitute for the gesture they habe shown to us. This is hospitality which bring us here and no doubt they habe delivered above our expevtations.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amitarora87123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gm rorm, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie !!

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Orchid Fort Resort. Thank you for your generous compliments about the Resort and the services extended by my team.

Your compliments definitely mean a lot to us and keep us striving for service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Rahul Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

The overall experience was not satisfactory. The staff is good but the food quality is not so great. There are no activities or any entertainment for any guests. It’s just come, eat and go. No playing places for the kids. Everything is closed. Don’t even know why is the place open when all the amenities are closed within the premises.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Priyanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gm rorm, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!!

At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit at our Resort.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We assure you that your feedback has been taken in a positive side.

It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and
suggestions.

I shall personally look into the matter and initiate a corrective action in order to deliver the expected high standards of service to our customers and i am confident that you will notice the change during your future visits to the property.

We at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit with us.

With Best Regards,

Rahul Saxena

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Nice property but the Premium Rooms have pathetic view. It's got a parking view. Where cars get parked. Had to tell the management to get the cars removed. Else they were parked in front of the rooms. If you are traveling to Mussoorie for a hotel with a view, this hotel isn't advisable. Atleast not the rooms we are staying at. Other hotels have lot better view. We are stuck here. And hotel management has the same answer. That they are totally booked.

Room tip: Avoid the low floors, specially the Premium rooms. They have the worst view.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Azaz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gm rorm, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie!!

At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit at our Resort.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We assure you that your feedback has been taken in a positive side.

It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

I shall personally look into the matter and initiate a corrective action in order to deliver the expected high standards of service to our customers and i am confident that you will notice the change during your future visits to the property.

We at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit with us.

With Best Regards,

Rahul Saxena

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews