We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
42
76
28
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
76
28
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrope waydoon valleyhour hot water supplydecent budget hotelprivate balconiesbeautiful balconyrooms are comfortable and cleanexecutive roomhotel staff are veryunder renovationnice stayfood was averagegun hillbus standtop floorexcellent viewyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

It was our first visit to Mussorie, after reaching dehradun, we didn't take a bus which would have been very cheap but bit uncomfortable but we took a taxi instead which charges Rs100/person on sharing and Rs500 for taxi if you want to hire. The Taxi dropped us at the starting of mall Road and then it was a tiring journey for about 1km to the hotel(will recommend you to ask the taxi guy to drop you to garhwal Mandal taxi stand as from there you have cycle rickshaws to take you to the hotel and would be helpful to old people or even people tired of sick of hill journey). Hotel is clean decent with balcony facing the Hills and ropeway(right across the road) but luckily there wasn't much noise because of that. Room service food is OK at best, so it would be better if you try restaurants outside on mall road. Breakfast was OK. Room has a quilt to keep you warm from outside chill. In Off season you can get greatttt discounts i got a rate of 1300/night in the beginning of November.

One advise, keep your doors and windows closed as there are a few monkeys nearby who can come to your balcony if they see somebody. Overall good place to stay as it is the centre of Mall road opposite the ropeway to Gunhill.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on Higher floors, the view is better and lesser noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rock12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Room was not clean dusty. Food pathetic . Location was very very good . Price was too much for the value . The owner of the hotel was helping. . Good place for shopping and the view from the hotel was superb . Check the room thoroughly before u

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princejacob25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My friend and I recently stayed here, per recommendation of a friend of mine that was local to the area. All in all, I was extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The bathroom was clean, the room service was quick and tasty, and the staff was eager to please. As we were traveling on a budget, I was also pleased with the great off season price that was provided. Last but not least, the view from our balcony room was spectacular and provided us with great photo opportunities. This hotel is a must stay for any traveler trying to get the best bang for their buck.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

After analyzing lots of hotel finally I decided to choose Mall Palace Hotel based on reviews.It is located at the middle of the Mall Road.I stayed in Mall Palace Hotel with my wife and my son.I must say that this is the hotel one should prefer while visiting mussoorie for a pleasant and hassle-free stay. Mall Palace Hotel is on mall road providing wonderful view of Doon Valley. Ropeway (near Jhulaghar, Mall Road) is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews