We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Dharmshala is better than this hotel.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaurav Boarding House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaurav Boarding House
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
noida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Dharmshala is better than this hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

It was a bad luck that I opted for this hotel.Actually I booked this hotel telephonically through "cleartrip". I will blame them also for destroying my pilgrimage trip as their service officer had suggested for this hotel.I had gone Mathura in long weekend holidays of 13-15th aug.AS there was great rush i could not find another hotel to shift in spite of I had paid full advance through clear-trip.
Nothing is there in this hotel.Dirty rooms full of bad smell,broken mirrors in bathroom,cupboards looks like they were not cleaned since inception.AIWA make TV whose lot of remote buttons not working,An air conditioner without remote (the AC also stopped cooling on last day).Before proceeding, i had asked the manager regarding availability of car parking,they confirmed for.On location I was asked to park on the road in the thin side lane without any watch.
It has one restaurant also...on the first night i was informed that room service is not available today...we had gone to restaurant...only one service boy...at least 15 customers..the lone guy was cleaning the table, taking orders and serving also...one can think what the scene was.
I think one can opt for a dharmshala instead getting this hotel.I will not suggest any body for this hotel.
Through Tripadvisor, I will request" Cleartrip.com", just analyze the hotel before recommending the same to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

I have been to this hotel twice…both times stayed for 01 night

First time in last year – October 2009, everything was perfect then, comfort and cleanliness as per a budget hotel. I went there with my full family and stayed in 2 rooms. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, food was nice, service was good. We were very happy at the service….and I have decided to come back to the hotel next time when I will be in Mathura….

After a year, in this December 2010 I went there with my wife. I was shocked to see the change…Rooms are dirty enough, dust in floor – wardrobe – balcony everywhere….A perfect sign of no maintenance, shower in the bathroom were not working, there is no flash button in WC (only a cord), plaster of ceiling & walls are supposed to crack down….same condition is of the tiles in bathroom…

Restaurant is also dirty and it was only 2 of us who were eating there, a lot of noise inside the restaurant as hotel people make it a transit…some construction was going in the next room. Food was not so good and we preferred to take the next meal outside…

I called up the owner, Mr. Gaurav Sharma and told him the same. He apologized and then we found some better service

Moreover, I am very disappointed and never visit nor suggest anyone to visit this hotel in future….

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arijit_dhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mathura hotels

India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

I found the location very convenient for travel either by foot or by rickshaw. The room was very comfortable and the food was delicious. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and able to help arrange for my longer excursions. There is also a dress shop in the basement with a tailor. I was traveling alone and felt quite comfortable. The only drawback was hot water was limited to a few hours availability.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed here for one night. We booked two AC rooms and found that in one of the rooms AC was not effective. Though the staff came and did a bit, AC was not effective

Rooms were small and there was no space to have an extra bed.

Overall the stay was just average.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRISHNAN2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

I found the location very convenient for travel either by foot or by rickshaw. The room was very comfortable and the food was delicious. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and able to help arrange for my longer excursions. There is also a dress shop in the basement with a tailor. I was traveling alone and felt quite comfortable. The only drawback was hot water was limited to a few hours availability.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dezinercr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mathura hotels
3.4 km away
MMN Resort
MMN Resort
#15 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Heera Celebration
Hotel Heera Celebration
#20 of 26 in Mathura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Ganpati Palace
Hotel Ganpati Palace
#19 of 26 in Mathura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Sheel Gopal Vision
Hotel Sheel Gopal Vision
#10 of 26 in Mathura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#5 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.1 km away
Clarks Inn Mathura
Clarks Inn Mathura
#14 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaurav Boarding House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaurav Boarding House

Property: Gaurav Boarding House
Address: Dampier Nagar Junction Road, Mathura 281001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Price range (per night): ₹ 739 - ₹ 1,143
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in heart of the city, providing excellent accommodation and dining facilities at a low price. Just 1 km away from railway station and bus stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Gaurav Boarding House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing