We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Mathura/Vrindavan”
Review of The Radha Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Radha Ashok
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Mathura/Vrindavan”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Hotel have lovely decor and very convent location. Its services is very good. The rooms are pretty large in size. I have stayed in other hotels in Mathura and Vrindavan before, but this hotel seems to be far more superior. The food is pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashishnet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    41
    16
    5
    16
See reviews for
39
23
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

As this is the 2nd time I have visited the Radha Ashok.
I have to say you get used to it.!
Very good service, nice atmosphere and relaxing surroundings.
You feel very welcome and well taken care of in a super clean environment.
If you need something something special
Just ask and i is done!
As for business the WIFI is perfect, the lounge good for conversations and for pleasure the Hotel is CLOSE TO THE Taj Mahal and in the centre of the HIndu Krishna area(Mathura)
etc.

Room Tip: all roos are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HenkvanderHAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is highly underrated I feel. Its spotless clean. Its very very conveniently located, and the rooms/food are excellent. Some people here faced a couple of issues, but it seems like vindication really.

Though I loved the lovely decor, the large lobby and feeling of religious revelation, nevertheless, my only feedback is related to the room service. Make it a little more precise. Everytime we called, they said - it would be 40-45 mins. So we went to outside for a 10-15 mins walk. The food/tea, we are told was delivered in 15-20 mins. Sometimes, it was the other way round. The same tea order sometimes took 20 mins, and sometimes 40. but this is ME STRICTLY NITPICKING. The servers were well trained and very very nice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Videta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My girlfriend and I passsed two very comfortable days and nights at the Radha Ashok. The staff are warm and polite - and ably led by the charming and hospitable manager Vipin. Indeed, he sourced Indian sweets for our breakfast on hearing that we had particular favourites. In truth, nothing was too much trouble for Vipin; indeed, he made a point of taking interest in our travels and both facilitated our journeys and maximized our enjoyment.
While we stayed in the lowest cost room, we were surprised by its spaciousness and (given our prior trips to India) the absolute lack of any insects or mosquitoes!! Both the room and hotel were spotlessly clean. The pool and its gardens are an absolute delight - with fragrant plant life and the occasional visit from playful monkeys. We ate in the restuarant on both nights and I can honestly say the chicken kebabs and skewers of paneer were the best I've ever tasted. The kitchen staff are clearly very competent and reflected a very positive experience at the hotel generally. I would not hesitate to recommend Radha Ashok and I would sincerely like to return as the surrounding area has so much to offer. My only regret is not seeing more of Mathura-Vrindavan!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_robert_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We go to Vrindavan quite regularly and we always have our lunch at the Radha Ashok. We find they give us excellent personalised attention and great vegetarian food, very fresh and not spicy. The waiters are polite and smiling.
Only place I feel they could improve is the bathroom in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winniesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mathura
0.6 km away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
#3 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.3 km away
Wingston Hotel
Wingston Hotel
#10 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Spiti
Hotel Spiti
#2 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#5 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Radha Ashok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radha Ashok

Property: The Radha Ashok
Address: Masani Bypass Road, Mathura 281001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,619 - ₹ 6,527
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radha Ashok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radha Ashok is an excellent choice by travelers & tour Operators alike for Elegantly well appointed Spotless & Clean rooms, High Quality food in its Restaurant, Smiling Staff and Value for Money Services. It is a priority choice of all visitors & tour operators for their Mathura – Vrindavan itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia and Yatra so you can book your The Radha Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radha Ashok Hotel Mathura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing