We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 45
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 52
US$ 40
View deal
SAVE US$ 12
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 45
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$ 45
TripadvisorUS$ 40
Trip.comUS$ 52
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
19
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
19
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent hotel nice stay parking space hot water blower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

The property is big, but not maintained.
Staff doesn't know hot to treat and great buisness class travellers.Rooms are OK it good views from the window.You get a bath tub in the washroom to take showers.
Hotel doesnt give you Iron nor do they have quick laundry service.
Food is good, but they don't offer any non veg in the hotel.Poorly maintained hotel for any buisness conference or seminars.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PhotographerRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The hotel was fine with ok basic amenities though internet was slow and not working previously. food was good not that bad also overall it was satisfactory and location is also convenient. It was a ok experience .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shwetam347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Occupied 2 Rooms with my relative families on the occasion of Guria Purnima Mela 2018, for goverdhan parikrima on 25.7.18.since anshuman stayed here twice or thrice,and no other option available during the visit and stay in Mela and in such crowd in holy town, no way to go here and there,we occupied this hotel. Rooms were good enough but basic amenities found missing, no tea milk pouches and tea cattle were there, despite complaint of TV not working, staff started the same today itself, found dust particles on the curtains, although WiFi was provided but of no use since poor signals and banned for WhatsApp & Facebook type social sites, bathroom fillings were done on demand. Few good things as vital parking space, good location, lift facility and attractive building. Rooms may be booked through MMT etc sites in seasons else negotiable, may say value for money if services provided upto Mark,Hot and cold water available all seasons but water provided in bathrooms tab was salty.
No more comments over service due to short stay in Mela season.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dinesh2013jpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendra_choudhary, FOE at Wingston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wingston Goverdhan !

On behalf of my team I’d like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Wingston Goverdhan and taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay. It is very unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation on this occasion where you faced inconvenience and experienced distress. We value you support, and as an esteemed Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern.

Your feedback on hotel services is discussed with the team and I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to avoid recurrence of any such incident in the future with any of our valued guests. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential for an enhanced guest experience. At Wingston we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement.

I sincerely regret for the inopportune experience that has already transpired. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guests and I do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you have experienced during this stay of yours and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. We always pride on our products & services and sincerely regret any lapse on our part.
Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Goverdhan.
Best regards,
Wingston Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We very well appreciate the expectations of people visiting Mathura. The Wingston Hotel, Mathura is fully equipped to live up to everyone's expectations. A real representative of Mathura, every part and every aspect of Wingston Mathura is infused with splendor, luxury and spiritual air. Utmost care has been taken to standardize every aspect of the hotel with the best international standards.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendra_choudhary, FOE at Wingston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wingston Mathura !

On behalf of my team I’d like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Wingston Mathura and taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay.
We always pride on our products & services and sincerely regret any lapse on our part.
Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Mathura.
Best regards,
wingston Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Not a luxury property but adequate and safe behind a wall and gate. Spent two nights during Holi Festival and had few complaints. We had issues with the internet connection and had to wait until the IT guy came to the hotel well after dinner.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank mikerophoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews