We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
7
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kind staff keep up the good work excellent stay parking space value for money yamuna mr india temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Only 10 min walk to Holi Gate, which is also where the market street is on your way so you can buy whatever you need and it’s so much less expensive than if you’re in a more touristy area like Delhi.
Mr. Yogesh at the hotel was so helpful and kind. He helped us grab a tuk tuk back to the train station on our departure day since it was Holi holiday and not able to arrange a car ride. There was another gentleman who looked more Chinese-Asian who was also incredibly helpful with translation in English and able to help with directions to the market to purchase some clothes. The rooms were great. Our shower in room 201 did not drain well, but we just kept our sandals on. This is a small town... and in India, please make sure you have the correct expectations.
Bring ear buds to sleep at night because there is extremely loud music that plays from neighboring buildings until about 3am. But this was a great location to walk to the Holi temple.
Thank you for the kind staff and clean beds.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ErinDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Erin,

Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency!

Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing such a wonderful review.

It is always a delight to hear great feedback, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff was very warm and helpful.

I will share your comment with all the members of our MMR team especially to Yogesh and Chandan ("looks more Chinese-Asian", he is from the state of Uttarakhand :-)) at the Front Desk.

Regarding the shower in room 201, the problem with the obstructed drainage, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Your overall positive feedback will act as a great motivator for all of us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Once again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you again at Madhav Muskan Residency

With warm regards from Mathura,
Anmol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Wow - Superb value for money. Close to city centre, clean, tidy and comfortable. However, dinner was nothing to write home about - at best average food!

Amazing friendly staff who can speak English! My review is based on staying in the Family Suite.

Room tip: Family suites
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 627ashishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Ashish,

Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency!

Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing such a wonderful review.

It is always a delight to hear great feedback, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff was very warm and helpful. I will share your comments with all the members of our MMR team.

Your positive feedback will act as a great motivator for all of us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Once again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you again at Madhav Muskan Residency

With warm regards from Mathura,
Anmol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

I find the hotel over hyped. The rooms are small in size. The best part is that the breakfast n lunch n dinner are also ok type. You will get bettter in this price. The parking space available is maximum of 3 cars

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajitkumar_nambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Sajit,

Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency!

I would like to start by thanking you for taking some of your time to post this review and for choosing to stay at our hotel.

I do regret to read that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback because it encourages us to improve on an ongoing basis. Still, we appreciate your feedback because it encourages us to improve on an ongoing basis. Please be assured that I will discuss your concerns regarding the food, the room and the parking space with our staff and our management so that in the future it will not be a problem.

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Madhav Muskan Residency.

We wish to thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you once again.

With warm regards from Mathura,

Yours Sincerely,
Anmol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Premium place , luxurious Hotel , Fully Air Conditioned , Fast Service Professional staff. Food was good variety of dishes in their restaurant events was also going on during our stay . Peaceful location near bank of yamuna , 400 yrs old Dwarikadhish temple nearby.Staff was also helpful paying attention to each and every request of ours

Room tip: Family suit is a big room good for Families
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahulsingh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnmolC57, Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Rahul,

Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency!

Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing with us your review. Guest feedback is always welcome at our hotel, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Also, we would be delighted if you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends, and family, we will ensure that they too receive our signature service and that they have a memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Madhav Muskan Residency.

We wish you the best in life.

With warm regards from Mathura,
Anmol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Good service, hygiene, value for money, it's in the city as well as outcuts of city, 24*7 public transport available, new building, latest facilities, most of all it's safe place in all aspects, reputed promoters.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saurabhct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Saurabh,

Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency!

Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing with us your review. Guest feedback is always welcome at our hotel, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Also, we would be delighted if you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends, and family, we will ensure that they too receive our signature service and that they have a memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Madhav Muskan Residency.

We wish you the best in life.

With warm regards from Mathura,
Anmol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews