We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dehradun
sydney
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I am a regular visitor to Dehdradun but got to stay at hotel Aketa only this time.. what a lovely experience!! Never expected a Hotel like this in doon valley.. it is probably the best I have seen so far.. hospitality is great.. good work guys

Room Tip: Go for rooms with a frontt view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    197
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
124
25
31
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kohima, Nagaland, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Aketa was a choice after having stayed and seen many accomodations in the now capital city. Dehradun, reminds one of Bangalore city in till 1980's. Clean and hygenic capital city of India. A beautiful lawn and the array of rosses and night queens render the real fragrance and splendour of the Himalayas. A welcome note, thats beyond words to express. The clean and hgenic ambience!! Kids rush to the lawns - it is tempting. The front desk has smiling faces, as we say Hill people are innocent. It does not take time to realise that the smile and mannerism is not a gesture for a business, but one certainly is being adopted to their family. Rooms are finely set, not for the crazy extravagant vagaries, but for one to be in the lap of Northern Himalayas, awaiting your touch of the curtain foils to fill your eyes. Quick response to the calls from the service staff, they ask to know each ones taste for food, to serve better.

SEEING IS BELIEVING AND LIVING IS RELISHING... Certainly, felt the pain to say bye to the front desk and the staff , surely to to come back.

Room Tip: YOu get the choice, just ask them , they will arrange and facilitate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnakumarmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had the good fortune to be in this hotel in the first week of April 2012. It is a comfortable hotel and the staff gives you the homely feel.
Food is good and although away from the noise it is just walking distance from the market.

I had booked a room in advance. As I landed in Dehradun on 07/04/12 to drop my daughter to her boarding the next day, we got off the Shataabdi and i thought i'd just take an auto to reach the Hotel. unfortunately there was a strike on by the Taxi service Association and i knew no one with a private owned vehicle. I called the hotel and asked if they could send a private vehicle as no cars and auto-rickshaws were plying in town. They immediately did.
I am sharing this as i am really grateful to the prompt decision of the hotel staff for the 'extra care' provided to a total stanger.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSinghJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimphu, Bhutan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have stayed at several of the hotels in the Rajpur Road area over the past ten years and now always stay at the Aketa. The hotel is well managed and the staff in all areas of the hotel make an effort to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. The rooms are a good size and clean and the food is not exceptional but fine. Internet is free and reasonably fast. All in all, given the rates, this is a excellent choice and I commend the manager and staff for their consistancy in wanting to provide a positive experience for their guests.

Room Tip: If wedding parties are scheduled during your stay - ask for as quiet a room as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 627Paul_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hi,

I stayed at Hotel Aketa on a couple of trips and had a excellent, convenient stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and cater to all your needs promptly. The rooms were very clean and everything was in working order. The hotel is ideally located and at a walking distance from main areas on rajpur road. Complimentary breakfast that is included is great and offers a good choice of indian / continental options. Worth the money spent !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhay_arya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
2.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#7 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#24 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
#34 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#20 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.6 km away
Inderlok Hotel
Inderlok Hotel
#37 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#58 of 192 in Dehradun District
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Property: Hotel Aketa
Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dehradun
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,114 - ₹ 5,644
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing