We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Queens Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treebo Queens Pearl Inn
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Dehradun
Mumbai
1 review
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

From the time I made first call to the hotel till the last minute at the porch of the hotel was just excellent. I called up to make the reservations and a nice, helpful lady Gitanjali picks up the phone and make my life simple by reserving my room with breakfast, guiding me for the directions to come to the hotel. Let me tell you the hotel is conveniently located next to ISBT and about 6-7 kms away from the railway station.
The food, ambiance was completely value for money and I could not complain even for a single thing. The rooms are ecstatically designed & maintained for the money they charge.
The Check out took some time, but thats ok I was not in a hurry lollllllllllllll .
The next time I am going to dehradun I am definitely staying with the queen pearl inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshkripalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    25
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
10
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked through Travelguru but feedback was taken def. from Tripadvisor. The location is very convenient if you are travelling from Delhi. Actually it is just before ISBT on the right side. So you have to take a U-turn from ISBT circle. It is away from the main town, so very peaceful. Reception people were warm & room service was quick(our rooms were just next to resturaunt). But the food quality was not as expected. We had non-veg starters, pakoras, chinese (really bad), breakfast of poori bhaji. We are really fond of Chinese but were disappointed there. But the hotel staff was good except for one guy who kept fighting with his colleagues. We left our jacket and they called minutes after we left, so we could collect it. That was really nice of them. But there was nothing extraordinary about the room quality. You can stay if the room quality doesnt bother you much & you would just use it for sleep.

Room Tip: Select super-deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghali_mazumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed this hotel with my family during Ap 05-08, 2012 ...I wanted a budget hotel but this hotel fell short of my expectations reasons as under:

a. Location: almost out of the city
b..Ambience: poor and interiors need a lot of improvement
c.Utilities: water flow was horrible in the bathroom, cleaniness too was an issue. No toiletories except a soap was provided
d. No electric kettle was provided in the rooms. I had to run time and again to the restaurant for hot waters.

I booked this hotel over phone and booking was under MAPAI scheme. I was surprised, to hear that my food would be charged on first day and they charged my lunch on day1. However, only after a fight they agreed to provide dinner without a charge. This hotel does not have card swiping machine.

Staffs of the hotel were to the mark...so was the restaurant. The food quality and test was better, mind it, i tasted only north indian food.

Room Tip: B-5..was a bigger and better room with a terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_Niraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlinn, Owner at Treebo Queens Pearl Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
greetings!!
we are thankful for your stay at our hotel,and also for the review regarding your stay , we are a small hotel and providing best ameneties in budget rates ,and we believe in high hygeine level in rooms and open areas, with the staff and room ratio at 3:1 ,so we are extremely sorry if you didnt find our rooms clean enough, and also the room interiors are as shown in the pictures , we have not produced any false pictures for guest to mislead them and earn room revenue ,the rooms are provided all modern amenities like lcd tvs , king size spring beds, international level bathroom fittings,and airconditioners, sir as you took MAP plan its a plan which includes a breakfast and one major meal ( that means you can either take lunch or dinner) but still our management staff provided you a complimentary lunch. i am extremly sorry as we were unable to reach to your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I booked that hotel last month for one day, but i reached there in early morning. so i decided to move to hotel rather than to wait for my check in time. i checked in at 6 in the morning. They gave me a warm welcome and showed me three rooms to choose one. the room was awesome, staff was so helpful and nice. Room service was good. The food they cook was delicious. Their restaurant Red Chilly was awesome to dine in. but amazing part was when i was paying for my stay they charged me for only 1 day. I have checked in almost 6 hours earlier...but paid for one day only. This is called hospitality and Value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManuSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

It was a good and clean hotel with extremely nice stuff. They were very helpful and trying their best. We used the 50% discount so I definitely consider it a value of money. It's quite far from the city center so unless you arrive to the bus station which is quite close, be sure to write down the address because not many rickshaws know it. I got the feeling that it's a new hotel so the stuff was sometimes confused especially in the restaurant. I would probably stay here again but not for the full price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Crown Royale
Hotel Crown Royale
#41 of 69 in Dehradun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
19.0 km away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#16 of 69 in Dehradun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
5.0 km away
North Star Residency
North Star Residency
#21 of 69 in Dehradun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#38 of 69 in Dehradun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
8.0 km away
Shiva Residency
Shiva Residency
#5 of 69 in Dehradun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#27 of 69 in Dehradun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Queens Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Queens Pearl Inn

Property: Treebo Queens Pearl Inn
Address: Turner Road, Near ISBT | Clementtown, Dehradun 248002, India (Formerly Queens Pearl Inn)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Dehradun
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,364 - ₹ 4,502
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Queens Pearl Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique property with AC/LCD TVs/king size spring mattress beds, car park, room service 24 hrs, power back up, restaurant; it is ideally suited for corporate and leisure travellers who want to enjoy luxury at a budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda, Stayzilla and TravelGuru so you can book your Treebo Queens Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing