We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Trip.com
$72
View deal
Agoda.com
$63
View deal
FindHotel$65
Etrip$65
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
88
56
27
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
56
27
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cantonment area booked this hotel paneer reception desk business trip hotel room pleasant stay tasty food great hospitality mr facilities hygiene bank river banaras temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Bathtub did not have a stopper. After getting the stopper installed the water still leaked through some hole in it.

The lock of bathroom door got jammed and every time took us at least a minute and a lot of effort to get it unjammed.

The restaurant in the hotel only gives breakfast. There is no paid option for lunch or dinner.

The room is not sufficiently lit.

The curtains in the bathroom look 20 years old and is torn at multiple places.

No notebook, pencil or wifi password in the room.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ravikupadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

The Amayaa is not 5 star hotel, I would class it as a 3 star at best.

Bedrooms - we had a suite which cleaned to the best of their abilities. Bathroom needed updating, sink and tub never drained and the water was freezing. Constant complaints from us to get hot water.

Pro:
Bedroom was a decent size
Plenty of room for work and relaxing
Bed was comfortable
Laundry service was fantastic
Room attendant was fantastic

Cons;
Zero Covid Precautions
Zero reception assistance or acknowledgment
Zero assistant from porters
No fridge in suite
No iron (we had to request one)
Stains on lamps
Carpets never vacuumed
Air conditioning partially working
Internet is awful, would constantly need resetting
Room service….you’ll be waiting up to 45 mins for a bottle of water.

Hallway stank of smoke, on non-smoking floor

Food - breakfast was from 7am to 10am daily. Buffet style. However more like brunch then breakfast. Who eats chicken nuggets from breakfast?
No variety of juices or even fruit.
Croissants were stale.
The omelettes were freshly made and were cooked well.

Overall I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. I could not wait to leave after 5 days.

Room tip: If you ever ask for assistant except a blank look. No English speaking staff. No female staff.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022

I checked in on 14 th April 22 and cheaked out 15 th April 22 , Worse experience, Very rude reception staffs, cheak in after 1 hr wait, charged Rs 2000 extra for a kid, reception staff was not interested in hospitality , he was totally intrested in age of kid so extra payment can be draw, dirty room , smoke smell was filled inside room
Paid Rs 7100 for a small room
The Amaya , the worse ever experienced
Harikeshwar Pandey Room no. 607

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Harikeshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

we the family of 5 persons booked this hotel for two days 4&5 April 2022 . we had a very good hospitality and a little more than expected welcome .We had good quality of food. good taste and hygiene too.
it's rooms are well maintained , staff is very caring and trained .
it's a good hotel , value of the money.
I recommend this property to stay in Banaras

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgmbareli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Nice Ambience and Courteous staff. Room was big n tidy. Buffet spread was good. Food taste is good.over all a pleasant experience.Best hotel in Varanasi . It stands true to its name and brand. Excellent service and hotel room quality is great. Food is great in its restaurant.. in the centre of city so accessible to ghats. Provides cab services for ghats based on charges

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 824vinaykumarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajeev Srivastava, Guest Services / Front Office at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Amayaa hotel Varanasi on your recent visit. I would like to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly appreciative for the delightful things you have said about the hotel and services. I have shared your feedback with my team, which forms a source of encouragement for all of us here at The Amayaa hotel.
I am pleased you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews