We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 373
Hotels.comUS$ 346
PricelineUS$ 345
Trip.comUS$ 399
eDreamsUS$ 373
Orbitz.comUS$ 346
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
700
99
16
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
99
16
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river boat ride place to stay maharaja suite traditional music degree view holy ganga vegetarian food boat service every evening amazing hotel ancient city the entire staff memorable stay restaurant staff great hospitality thali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

A beautiful property with great food and impeccable service! My mother and I enjoyed our 3-night stay very much. The staff went out of their way to cater to our every need. We were touched by your politeness, attention to detail and sense of service.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amrita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Kumar, General Manager at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your review on your recent stay at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests carry a memorable experience with them and I am happy to know that we were able to provide you the warm, efficient & discrete services. Thanks for your words of appreciation which keeps us motivating always.

We hope to welcome you back to Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of a pleasant stay again.

Warm Regards
Vice President
Brij Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Varanasi and it started with our stay in this amazing Hotel, great atmosphere, clean, very supportive staff.
We really enjoyed our stay and if I come back, I’ll definitely stay again at this incredible Hotel!
Thanks for making our stay memorable!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aruna1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Kumar, General Manager at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share detailed feedback on your experience of recent stay at Brijrama Palace.

I am delighted to know that you had a great experience at Brijrama Palace during your stay. Team Brijrama Palace is always committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete services to our guests.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back at Brijrama Palace and assure you of an experiential stay again.

Warm regards
Vice President
Brij Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Brijrama is superb property.... the view of Ganga from this palace is beautiful ❤️.... Rooms are good but some what small... Manager Varun was always ready for help, he is very good person. They provided us pickup facility complementary. Also provided ganga arti & Abhishek.
Staff is also good but need to improve some conversation quality.
Thank you Ashok Yadav for helping us for getting best deal at Brijrama Palace.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PNS3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Kumar, General Manager at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your review on your recent stay at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

We always believe in supporting local community and at junior level had hired all locals staff whom we have trained and in due course they have learnt well and are now competent enough to communicate with Guests comfortably. I am sure you would appreciate this effort that we have put in to support local community.

It is our sincere endeavour to ensure that every guest carry a memorable experience with them and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of a pleasant stay again.

Warm Regards
Vice President
Brij Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

First of all: great staff! Of course the palace was amazing, the view om the Ganges, and also the food was great. Everything was there to make an amazing stay! Rooms were comfortable, maybe the ones with Ganges view are a little bigger. Just make sure you are aware that when the water is too high, you have to walk last part to reach the Palace. It is a very nice walk. Thank you!

Room tip: I think ganges view is amazing, we had a room on the other side.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P7773EWmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Kumar, General Manager at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to sharing your feedback on your experience of recent stay at Brijrama Palace.

It is good to know that you had a great experience at Brijrama Palace during your stay. Due to high level of water in Ganges during Aug. our access goes through Dashashwamedh market and Alleyways which in itself is an experience. I am happy to know that you enjoyed this walk.

Team Brijrama Palace is always committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete services to our guests.

We wish and will be more than happy to welcome you back at Brijrama Palace and assure you of an experiential stay again.

Warm regards
Vice President
Brij Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Hotel is clean and has a nice ambiences. But it is overpriced. I think price can be reduced for Indian travelers. View from the baithak is really amazing. It his secure. However a bit difficult during Monsoon season as the main entrance gets submerged in Ganges. I would suggest to come before or after monsoon season.

Room tip: Hotel is clean and has a nice ambiences. But it is overpriced. I think price can be reduced for Indian travelers.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandhyapandeyaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev Kumar, General Manager at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your review on your recent stay at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

We always keep a parity in prices for both International and Domestic travelers, however prices during monsoon are already discounted yet experiences within the Palace remains same as they are during winters.

It is our sincere endeavour to ensure that every guest carry a memorable experience with them and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of a pleasant stay again.

Warm Regards
Vice President
Brij Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews