We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
$282
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline$282
Trip.com$292
Hotels.com$275
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
745
102
16
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
745
102
16
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river boat ride to the hotel place to stay maharaja suite traditional music degree view holy ganga private boat boat service vegetarian food every evening amazing hotel perfect location the hotel offers the hotel staff modern amenities ancient city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019

unbeleavable great old original palace. It took 18 years for renovation and it´s a real great hotel. You leave the hotel and are right at the Ganges, in the center of the spiritual real life - nothing is fake. Best service, best rooms. Great.

Room tip: Best is a room with view to ganges - but even without it´s worth
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drscotttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijrama, Vice President at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests carry a memorable experience with them and I am happy to know that we were able to provide you the warm, efficient & discrete services.

We hope to welcome you back to Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of a pleasant stay again.

Warm Regards
Vice President - Brijrama Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

such a nice hotel ! the service is excellent, the staff kind and helpful, best possible location.. flawless
we had one of the Maharajah suites and it was worst every dollar, esquisite room, dreamy bathroom, amazing view
we had diner twice and even if all is vegetarian, the food is delicious. Breakfast was perhaps the weakness point.
all the tours we did were really perfect, I can t recommend enough the heritage walking tour (amazing guide). my advice do it as soon as you arrive, it will give you the rights tips to them move alone easily and full of interesting information about the city
we had a massage also: awesome !

Would have stayed there for ever
it s real must

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VTT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijrama, Vice President at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests carry a memorable experience with them and I am happy to know that we were able to provide you the warm, efficient & discrete services.

We hope to welcome you back to Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of a pleasant stay again.


Warm Regards
Vice President - Brijrama Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

friendly staff, delicious Indian food in restaurant, location ideal for viewing sunset Aartis, walking into town and sunrise boat rides to ghats. Fun to get to by boat on the Ganges. Early morning Yoga available, Fusion restaurant was fun and staff was very welcoming. This was our first stop after Delhi after arriving in India and the transition was magical. Special touches appreciated

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T8021TWjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijrama, Vice President at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on your experience at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

I am delighted to know that you had a good experience at Brijrama Palace during your stay. Team Brijrama is always committed to consistently providing warm, efficient & discrete services to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of our best services.

Warm Regards
Vice President - Brijrama Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch in this beautiful hotel!!!!!! Mr. Radeep Singh was our waiter, he made our lunch a true indian experience. The food is excellent, we even got complementary dessert. Thank you for a lovely lunch. Today we go back for dinner!!!!!!

Oh, and if you are going to eat here.....order lassi, best lassi we ever tasted!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 422saskiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijrama, Vice President at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to a review on your Dinner experience at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests carry a memorable experience with them and I am happy to know that we were able to provide you the warm, efficient & discrete services.

We hope to welcome you back to Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

Warm Regards
Vice President - Brijrama Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Fully satisfied with their service . Love the ambience. Very clean . Don’t miss out the freshly cut mangoes . Freshly made Jilabees are delicious . Great staff . Special thanks to Arif & Surojit. They gave us the best service . Staffs are very nice & helpful . Love to visit again .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bharatgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijrama, Vice President at BrijRama Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on your experience at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi.

I am delighted to know that you had a good experience at Brijrama Palace during your stay. Team Brijrama is always committed to consistently providing warm, efficient & discrete services to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back at Brijrama Palace, Varanasi and assure you of our best services.

Warm Regards
Vice President - Brijrama Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews