We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Save
City of good life walk (South Varanasi Walk)
21

Book in advance
from
$24.76
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Roobaroo Walks
from $24.76
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
640
41
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
640
41
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north walk food walk walking tour food tour street food boat ride stories tours culture storytelling ganges bylanes dev kashi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019

my trip to Varanasi was made more memorable with 3 gentlemen's anupam,sudarshan and saurabh...I took north & south walk ,sunrise and sunset tour,food tour, and sarnath tour...this guys was so knowledgeable and was such a good story teller...we felt like we were going Ard the city with our buddy...I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to visit the city as a local...5 star for them

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Satya1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We took the north Varanasi walking tour and it was a nice experience. Our guide Sourav was a great guide and storyteller, who entertained all our varied questions with diligent answers and provided good insights. It was good that he was not trying to hard-sell an experience but was plain and honest about some realities of Varanasi, which made this an intimate and a "non-tourist-y" experience

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Vishwanath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

We did the southern walk and northern walk as well as the sunrise and sunset boat rides. We had two different guides: Sudarshan and Mudita, both were great.
Considering Varanasi can be difficult to get around if you don't know where you are going, I felt it completely necessary to have a guide. The areas off the main roads are seriously like mazes, you really can't see the things that you should without someone guiding and explaining things.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank robino274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

I guess anybody going to Varanasi should take this tour. We know a lot about the history of Shiva and Hinduism but we know very little about the city itself. I got to know a lot through this tour. I'd recommend taking this tour on day 1 so that you have an idea of the city and you can repeat spots.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank vikramgoel7998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We booked two walks with them. The morning boat ride + south walk and the evening boat ride + north walk. . Both were led by Mudita who is extremely warm friendly and knowledgeable. She walked us through the narrow bylanes and showed us the hidden treasures of the city. We were extremely glad that we booked these walks as they enriched our experience of this lovely place..

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank 485vanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews