We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Save
City of good life walk (South Varanasi Walk)
21

Book in advance
from
$24.76
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Roobaroo Walks
from $24.76
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
640
41
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
640
41
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north walk food walk walking tour food tour street food boat ride stories tours culture storytelling ganges bylanes dev kashi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Sitting outside Sarnath museum me and my wife, we thought we had explored enough of Varanasi and lets check for the last time if we are missing something.
While surfing on web we came across Roobaroo walks. I read the reviews and we decided to try it. Called Sudarshan and he went out of his way to schedule a North walk for us.
That indeed was the highlight of our trip.
Sudarshan, who went above and beyond to make sure we visit must sees from the best possible angles and also captured beautiful pictures of us, is very knowledgeable, very polite and more than that that he is very passionate about Varanasi. He took us to places we haven't even thought they existed, be it secluded temple in the heart of a maddening city, flower market, unique lassi shop, a medieval mosque, a writers home and what not. We kept asking him hundreds of questions and he kept answering them all. Gallivanting in the narrow streets of Varanasi, we saw a differnt Varanasi. A spiritual side of it, an ancient side of it, an unexplored side of it, a better side of it. Thank you so much. Highly recommended and a must must do.
Shalini & Vishal

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 568vishals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Our guide, Saurabh was amazing and we really enjoyed a lot the tour.
Excellent experience with very knowledge guide.
We highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We spent almost five amazing hours with Sudarshan. He knows incredible hidden gems in ancient Varanasi and will bring you along a path rich of deepening in history, religion, architecture and literacy. It is definitely value for money, not only for the passions of guide, but also for his perfect English and presentation skills. Highly Recommended!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank VincenzoB842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our northern walk, it’s a joy for all your senses. Wandering like a local is always a highlight especially in the holiest city of India. We felt privileged to be shown not only history and sites but to sample local fare with our super knowledgeable guide. We felt safe and comfortable at all times and gained great insight. Would highly recommend Roobaroo Walks to anyone with even just a small sense of adventure.
Tip wear covered shoes.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 384toniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A major reason for visiting Varanasi is to experience the REAL India, and I am happy to say the Sudarshan was able to help us experience exactly that!
We took the afternoon north walk and we had a really good chance to understand the history and culture that make Varanasi what it is. This was a refreshing contrast to other tours in other places, where you’re left feeling like you’ve gotten the standard ‘spiel’ to a strict schedule. This was probably the best walking tour that I've ever been on, as is the highlight of our trip.

Thank you Sudarshan!

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Ben732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews