We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
320
367
139
68
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
367
139
68
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sol bar cantonment area travel desk buffet breakfast restaurant staff thali spa balcony india mangia palace driver mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021

We 4 persons on a Trip to Varanasi Stayed at Surya Kaiser Palace Hotel on 31st Oct and 1st Nov 2021. We did a bit of research before booking and satisfied with the hotel and booked it. But the hotel was beyond our expectations in Hospitality and in taking care of Guests. The Rooms are spacious with clean sheets and very clean Bath Room. Sufficient toiletries and towels are provided and the House keeping is very Responsive. Coffee and Tea sachets were provided and Electric Kettle is available in Room.
There is huge, safe and guarded parking and the Hotel grounds are Huge, with a very nice Garden. Food in the restaurant is very good but is definitely bit expensive.
Hotel arranged a Cab for us to visit temples at very reasonable price. The Driver Mr Nandlal is decent and an excellent person and he not only took us to all the Temples and accompanied us up to Temple. He voluntarily Helped us through out the trip and we are very much Thankful to him. The front desk is very co operative, particularly Mr Sailendra who made all the arrangements for us and always available in person or on Phone to guide us on the trip. Thanks to the Hotel our pilgrimage to Varanasi is fulfilled totally. I strongly recommend this Hotel who are on visit to Varanasi.

Room tip: Garden View Rooms are good where one can sit in Balcony and enjoy Coffee
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vijayamohan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay Mishra, Other at Hotel Surya Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!!!

We thank you for feedback. We are happy that you liked our hotel. We're extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience.
Positive comments like these, even during such unprecedented times, are a great boost to our overall functioning and morale.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations

We thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts. We look forward to being of service again and ensuring that you experience our best hospitality on all your visits

Regards,
Ajay Mishra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best and trustworthy hotel in varanasi always feel like home. Its been more the 10 years i am visiting this place and the hotel staff are very polite nd very dedicated towards their work.... always been my favorite 10/10

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aditya0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay Mishra, Other at Hotel Surya Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!!!

We thank you for feedback. We are happy that you liked our hotel.

We look forward to being of service again and ensuring that you experience our best hospitality on all your visits

Regards,

Ajay Mishra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Visited this place, I mean this palace in this august.
Ambience - exceeds awesomeness
Food - very good
Culture - awesome
Cleanliness - awesome
Stay - awesome

Stayed here for 4 days for rituals, hired a cab via same hotel, it's best experience till now. Especially driver Rajesh ji, no words to explain he knows the pulse of his clients and understands them
We never thought asking someone else as he gave us clear information on everything.

One of the other reason why I will choose this place next time when I visit varanasi is mr Rajesh ji.

Room tip: Please try to check on bathrooms sometimes they smell after cleaning also
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank srujansunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay Mishra, Other at Hotel Surya Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest.

Namaste from Surya, Kaiser Palace!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We're extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience.

We are also very pleased to hear that our staff made your travel experience pleasant. It would be a morale booster for Mr Rajesh.


We thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts


Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Ajay Mishra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel staff was very flexible with my requirements, and the place was perfect for a family visit. The lush green lawns made me think about times when things were simpler and rekindled the kid in me. The balcony view gave me an idea of how the kings in ancient times used to have a cup of tea.

Special mention to the driver who was assigned to me, Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal , who took us through the entire history of the holy place that is Varanasi while driving around my family through the town. His recommendations on where to eat, what to eat, which places to visit and when to visit were top of the class and he is the sole reason we enjoyed our trip to Varanasi in a short span of two days. We need more people like him to make INDIA even more INCREDIBLE.

Room tip: Book the hotel room here with the driver. You can drive around in air conditioned car at an economical price
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sreekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay Mishra, Other at Hotel Surya Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest.

Namaste from Surya, Kaiser Palace!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We're extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience.

We are also very pleased to hear that our staff made your travel experience pleasant. It would be a morale booster for Mr Rajesh.


We thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Ajay Mishra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

A very charming Hotel. Well appointed room. Delicious Food & Service. Special Diwali Dinners. LIVE Kathak performances. LIVE Light Classical-Music Soirees. Fireworks on Diwali. Very Helpful & Courteous Staff

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Kushal-Chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay Mishra, Other at Hotel Surya Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!!!

We thank you for feedback. We are happy that you liked our food & the hotel. We celebrate Diwali the same way you had witnessed every year for our guest.

We look forward to being of service again and ensuring that you experience our best hospitality on all your visits

Regards,

Ajay Mishra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews