We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
Hurb$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
169
148
73
41
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
148
73
41
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river boat ride ganges bank kashi pickup
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021

I had booked a Ekaant Kashi room and the room was so small and terrible. One person cannot stand and take bath in that room. The room does not get locked from inside. The charging points dont work. If you call the reception, they dont action on the same. If you escalate to the General Manager, he does not even bother to address our queries and he does not even bother to pick your call nor call back. I had booked for 3 nights and i had to checkout after one night only.

This is so horrible guys and you will repent if you book only for location and view. Just worst service and worst rooms

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

It is a value for money hotel on the bank of the river. You have to walk 450 mts through narrow dirty lanes- which is the life of Varanasi, or take boat ride (expensive). Food was superb, but all the Indian dishes tasted the same.

Room tip: insist on room no 304 or like
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishorepasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Slap Bang in the middle of all the action on the Ganges river! The straff is super friendly and helpful, rrooms are nothing special but clean and safe! Varanasi is rather full on so it was nice to have a peaceful getaway!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank stinagusten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience staying at this hotel - Neeraj Mishra at the reception went out of his way to make our stay memorable . He gave us a great room overlooking the ghat with all its activities taking place all day , which we could experience just by being on our own private balcony . We had a slight problem with hot water but Neeraj’s service and the hotel’s location made it worthwhile .
Location is fabulous - right next to the main ghat where the famous Varanasi Arti takes place !
All in all , had a fabulous time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 570subhashp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

We enjoyed our stay, because of the hotel's location right on the ghats, and because our room had a grandstand view over the Ganges, facing the rising sun. We both agreed that it was a superb choice of hotel. If we return we won't even think of trying somewhere different.

First impressions weren't good. The town is noisy and busy, and you're set down in the street. The hotel had arranged our airport pickup, which had called ahead so we were met by the staff, who carried our bags (on their shoulders and at some speed) through a maze of narrow, and dirty walkways. Our expectation of an enjoyable stay receded with every step. From a functional reception office we were taken across a private - and clean - walkway and things looked up.

OK, it's definitely not the Ritz; the rooms are obviously converted from a previous purpose and ours was a curious shape, but as soon as you realise what view you'll be waking up to then you'll, like us, say it's worth the negatives.

Our room was comfortable, the bed huge, the bathroom large, the a/c powerful, and the water hot. All our contacts with the staff were positive; they were very helpful. Every contact was positive.

Upstairs is a good restaurant and terrace, again with the breathtaking view, which sells cold beer, and will serve your own wine if you've bought it outside. The breakfast is modest but good and plentiful, and later there's a wide choice of well-cooked meals, at a reasonable price - and the view is free!.

The hotel is well placed to access the ghats for the full, and tough, Varanasi experience. We ventured out into the walkways and, as India veterans, on second inspection found them not as bad as we first thought; they are the real inner city India. Literally, they go with the territory.

You've come to see Varanasi because it's a special part of India, and waking to the sunrise over the Ganges at dawn is magical. If it costs you a walk through the real-India experience and a stay at a hotel without a butler and a spa it's worth it.

If you're visiting Varanasi to see Varanasi then Palace on Steps is the place to see it from.

Room tip: Ensure you get the Ganges view.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Two_Tankertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews