We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$82
eDreams$82
Agoda.com$82
Tripadvisor$82
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
264
146
47
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
146
47
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor guest house the river rooftop terrace perfect location winding alleys his wife ganges view heritage property a wonderful stay boat ride morning and evening no lift old city jee shiva guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Tandon Jee and staff, in addition to being charming and pleasant, work tirelessly to ensure that all I had to worry about while in Varanasi was the magic of the city. In a place as different from the US as India, they were more than just hotel staff, they were my source of directions, advice, food I knew wouldn’t make me sick, and kindness. The rooms are huge and luxurious. The food is delicious and made from scratch. The views are great. The location is perfect. Staff is wonderful. I highly, highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 728connerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

This heritage property well maintained on Mansarowar ghat, with river view, nice homely food. Needs more variety like fruits. Juices, salads for balanced diet. The property is little inside from the main road and one have to walk down to reach the destination. On the whole it was an exciting experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ParthoB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Normally I don’t review hotels or restaurants but for the Shiva Ganges View guesthouse I make an exception. The view is indeed magnificent. Nothing beats it. You can enjoy it from the fabulous roof terrace, but I advice to book a front room with balcony. It is more than worth it to see the sun come up across the Ganga. It is at a quiet location, which I personally enjoyed because Varanasi can be hectic. Everybody at the guesthouse is extremely friend and the food is very, very good. If a room is available, look no further.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank I2247MEchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 June 2022

Dear Esteemed Guest
Wow what a observation and what a review and no wonder the review to us is exceptional.
Many thanks for your views and it worth a lot for us.
We would love to serve our best to make the stay of our guest worth.
Thanks with regards
Shiva Ganges View - The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

A wonderfull & relaxed place to come back to after exploring the beautiful but intense banks of the Ganga. The food and service is great and in the loving hands of a friendly and caring staff. Extra plus for the great interior-design and overall good atmosphere*****

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travelaudiobram448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Had a great stay at this guest house. Location is right at the Ghat and it offers great view of Ganges. Thoroughly enjoyed the lovely views both at dawn and dusk besides taking the boat ride arranged by the owner Tandon jee up to Assi Ghat and then to Dashashwamedh Ghat for the famous Ganga Arti, which was a mesmerising experience. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Location
Value for money
Family friendly
Delicious food
Very clean

Cons:

Nothing really. There is a walk of 10 minutes from the main road to reach the Ghat and this location. Property arranges for porter service to carry luggage and escort to the property.

Room Tip:

Ask for rooms at higher floors for better view and privacy. They fully justify the higher cost and are value for money.

Room tip: Ask for rooms at higher floors for better view and privacy. They fully justify the higher cost and are value for money.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saurabhyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews