We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 44
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 44
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 29
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
eDreamsUS$ 44
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
193
210
55
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
210
55
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning aarti rooftop dining the river homely atmosphere excellent location walking distance basic amenities tasty food very pleasant stay top floor hotel is located hot water boat ride no lift home away from home chai assi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay in hotel temple in ganges,we travelled on 27th to 29th October,the food was very good and hygienic. The Best part is that it is at a 2 minutes walking distance from Assi Ghat and the view of River Ganga from the Hotel Balcony is amazing. It is worth every penny and we will not think of another place to stay next time when we visit Varanasi.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U3773YFjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

DEAR GUEST,
THANKS, A LOT FOR YOUR STAY WITH US AND THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR REVIEW ON TRIPADVISOR.COM.
WE ARE GLAD TO KNOW THAT YOUR STAY WAS NICE AND CONFOTABLE.
WE WISH TO SERVE YOU AGAIN IN YOUR NEXT VISIT TO VARANASI
REGARDS
MADAN MOHAN PANDEY
RESERVATION MANAGER
HOTEL TEMPLE ON GANGES
ASSI GHAT,
VARANASI
9415992044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Located on the banks of Assi Ghat, with a river view from the terrace, this is an okay budget place for a night. I stayed in a single room which probably not bigger than 100 SFT with a very small bathroom. It is just a functional place.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TnR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

DEAR GUEST,
THANKS, A LOT FOR YOUR STAY WITH US AND THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR REVIEW ON TRIPADVISOR.COM.
WE ARE GLAD TO KNOW THAT YOUR STAY WAS NICE AND COMFORTABLE.
THE ROOM YOU STAYED WAS A SINGLE MINI SMART ROOM NON VIEW.
BUT WE HAVE 9 CATEGORIES OF ROOMS WHICH ARE AS BIGGER AS 200 TO 350 SQUARE FEET.
WE WISH TO SERVE YOU AGAIN IN YOUR NEXT VISIT TO VARANASI.
REGARDS
MADAN MOHAN PANDEY
RESERVATION MANAGER
HOTEL TEMPLE ON GANGES
ASSI GHAT,
VARANASI
9415992044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Hotel with Ganges view near Assi Ghat.
Been staying in Temple on Ganges over the last 4-5 years and recommended my friends also . This time my family visited the hotel and stayed for 3 nights between 18-21 Oct - owner of the hotel has been really nice always and he took care of my family . Thanks for the hospitality as always .
However this time , service has been a bit sluggish and room cleanliness could have been better .
Also , an extra mattress has been provided ( with charges ) but no cot has been provided which is strange.

Room tip: Elders may avoid as there’s no lift
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soumen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks, a lot for your stay with us and thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com.
we are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable. But you seems to not to be very happy this time.
Sir, as per the reservation made, we had already suggested for a triple room which was not available.
You agreed for a double room and every time there is an extra person in a double room, the cot is never provided.
its the mattress which is always provided.
We have considered your comment on cleanliness and certainly worked on it.

Regards
Madan Mohan Pandey
Reservation Manager
941592044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Stayed at Temple on ganges for two nights.

To begin with, my initial communication with Mr Ashutosh Pandey was very very convincing.

After reaching the place, I was more than happy to see the rooms.
The two rooms were on the top floor.
Well kept and tastefully decorated.
Unexpectedly clean.
Splendid view of ganges from the balcony.
Service is excellent.
Had ordered food from the kitchen, which was well cooked.
We had got immense cooperation from Mr Pandey whenever asked for.
Very close to Assist ghar.

There are plenty of eateries around.
I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ButuBapiRomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Located in Assi Ghat, little away from the Main crowded chowk, beautiful view from the hotel room, clean and tidy well maintained rooms, food quality is also good. Most beautiful location is roof top, with beautiful view and good ambience. Loved the place and would recommend everyone to go for this place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Navvz_Nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews