We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 44
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$ 44
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 23
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Trip.comUS$ 34
PricelineUS$ 33
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
189
209
54
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
209
54
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant morning aarti the river the hotel staff homely atmosphere excellent location walking distance comfortable hotel boat ride wonderful stay top floor hot water hotel is located chai assi temple ganges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect picture located property in terms of the Varanasi city life, close to assi ghat approx 200 m. Rooms are of different types and almost all of them have splendid view. Only issue is that you have ask for all of the amenities which are mentioned by the booking sites otherwise rest everything is fine. Staffs are very supportive and try to help you in their own capacity to keep you comfortable. Food quality and freshness is good. Try to give them time and well advance order for any meal and me sure that the hotel won't disappoint you. Service staffs are very simple but very efficient with their job. Kudos to the family who are maintaining this hotel property in a very nice manner.

Room tip: If booking from any booking sites then please have a talk with the hotel assistant provided for all types of amenities mentioned.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank parth24051985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Me and my wife visited Varanasi for a trip of two nights and three days. Here are the salient points regarding our stay at Hotel Temple on the Ganges:-
1. Location :- Just behind Assi Ghat at a very peaceful location.
2. Connectivity :- Auto and Toto is available from the doorstep. Hotel may also arrange reserved trips via car or auto with friendly drivers.
3. Food :- Homely vegetarian food
4. Staff :- Really well behaved, especially the reception staff is very very helpful
5. Cleanliness :- Satisfactory. You can get room service whenever required.
6. Special attraction :- A beautiful terrace where you can have food while enjoying the view of the majestic Ganges.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arkadeep_Mitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

I visited in last week of August, 2021. Right on the iconic Assi Ghat. One could feel the cool and caressing breeze of Maa Ganges blessing you while sitting on the balcony. The scene from magnificent terrace is breathtaking. Feeing spiritual. Sipping tea with a book in your hand will transport you to a different world. You will never grow tired of watching and feeling Maa Ganges. In short, everything was simply, superbly Serene. Highly recommendable. From now on, my permanent stay whenever I visit Kashi.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank suryamanisinghroyekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

LOCATION: Near the Assi Ghat,

TRANSPORTATION: as it was near the ghats, which is a tourist spot,, from ola, uber, to all sorts of local transportation were available.

STAFF: The staff and their hospitality were really Good, would like to specify Dilip Bhaiyya was really polite & quite. If you need anything simply tell them & they get it done for you.

STAY: As we were there in Varanasi for some work we just wanted a hassel free and relaxing stay n so it was...
I have attached some pictures of the hotel n stay,
The roof top was really pretty, we wanted to dine there but had no time so next time we are definitely dining on the roof top...

FOOD: we had Lunch & Dinner in our room, food was real good. For dinner they prepared us the meal within 30 mins as we wanted it ASAP.

ROOM SERVICE: it was OP. You want it, you get it.

BOOKING: so I had made the booking by calling their number (available online). So it wasn't an online booking, the booking was made by the owner of the hotel Mr. Madan Mohan Pandey itself.
We had to check in & out in very odd timings, they said it wasn't an issue & it was fine we could stay for few extra hours.
Our bookings were from 27aug to 29aug but we couldn't reach on 27 for some reason, but they were so sweet that they were ready to negotiate that usually doesn't happens,, so I denied any changes & just paid as we had finalised, later they had upgraded our room. All these would not have happened if I would have booked online.
The owner of the hotel was a down to earth kinda person, with a deep knowledge about the city, traditions, and a lot of other things..

Overall experience was really pleasant one.
Would definitely recommend others,
And also planing two more trips ahead ✌

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sweetumishtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Staff was friendly and cooperative...hotel view is amazing as it is nearby ganges so you also see live sandhya aarti...food was good..had a amzing stay..hotel also provide guide man..hotel also provide darshan,cruise..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 874dishac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews