We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 62
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 60
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 41
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
eDreamsUS$ 62
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
193
210
55
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
210
55
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning aarti rooftop dining the river homely atmosphere excellent location basic amenities tasty food very pleasant stay top floor hotel is located hot water boat ride chai assi temple ganges banaras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Had an absolutely phenomenal stay at the Hotel Temple On Ganges. Highlights are below:

LOCATION: The property is located right on the Ganges at Assi Ghat with panoramic view of river Ganges. Super-easy access to boats to go up or down river.
FOOD: Was excellent having multicuisine vegetarian restaurant there is a great menu. Hotel having rooftop gardern view, you can enjoy your food on the rooftop with view of river ganges.

ROOM and AMENITIES: Hotel name itself define the rooms once you enter the room you will feel like entered to temple. There are beautiful views and balconies through the property and great to relax. Room was great - clean, comfortable washroom etc. Internet was also great

STAFF: They are so nice and friendly. They are happy to arrange anything - city walking tour, Sarnath visit etc. If you want to go with their guides, they will help. If you want to be a solo adventurer, they will still give you whatever guidance you need with details knowledge.

All in, LOVED the visit and would highly recommend it to anyone else planning a trip to this ancient city.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JSatya9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks, a lot for your stay with us and thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com.
we are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable.
As far as personalised request is concerned.
Th guest wish is our top priority.
We wish to serve you again.
Regards
Madan Mohan Pandey
Reservation Manager
941592044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel is located at the prime location of assi ghat Varanasi. You can get the 360 degree view of ganga ghats and it's surrounding.
The hotel staffs and owner very cooperative . You will get the sufficient space for parking. You can enjoy delicious food on roof top of this hotel.
And you can also enjoy "subhe Banaras"

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventurer776004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks, a lot for your stay with us and thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com.
we are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable.
As far as personalised request is concerned.
Th guest wish is our top priority.
We wish to serve you again.
Regards
Madan Mohan Pandey
Reservation Manager
941592044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

I had a Ganga River view room, It was a business and Spiritual stay from Me at Hotel Temple on the Ganges. The location was on the river Ganges. The terrace Restaurant gave a beautiful landscape view of Assi Ghat.I Will be visiting soon for a week-long family stay back at Assi Ghat (Hotel Temple On Ganges ). The Best part was the hotel was just near Assi ghat 100mtrs . You can have a full view of the gang river and the ghat from the hotel Teracce.

Room tip: There is room on the terrace which has hit own private terrace with carpet grass over it., East facing room ..
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vinayreborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks, a lot for your stay with us and thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com.
we are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable.
As far as personalised request is concerned.
Th guest wish is our top priority.
We wish to serve you again.
Regards
Madan Mohan Pandey
Reservation Manager
941592044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent location. Good hotel in budget for stay at kashi.
Its usp is also its location on bank of Ganges. You could attend ganga arti on assi ghat within 5 minutes from there. Could have the darshan of Maa Ganga from the terrace any time in the day. The owner Mr Madan Pandey has a great knowledge of Kashi and do not forget to speak with him for knowledge information and/ or guide for maximum benefit of the trip.
Anil Mishra

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anilmishra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks, a lot for your stay with us and thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com.
we are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable.
It's my duty to let people know about Varanasi and we must know our mythology.
We wish to serve you again.
Regards
Madan Mohan Pandey
Reservation Manager
941592044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel is at Assi ghat which is one of the famous and most visited ghat in Varanasi. There is this beautiful view of river ganga from the rooms and from the terrace garden. Staff members are very helpful. The best part of staying there is that the hotel have good parking space which is not very common around there. Wifi connection is good. Rooms are wood finished which make it look premium with cupboards and drawers. Barthooms are big and clean.

Room tip: There is no lift so make sure not to visit if you have elderly who can't take steps.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Santosh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks, a lot for your stay with us and thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com.
we are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable.

We wish to serve you again.
Regards
Madan Mohan Pandey
Reservation Manager
941592044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews