We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Agoda.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.com$189
Travelocity$189
Hurb$193
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
955
524
229
132
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
955
524
229
132
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jhv mall club room biryani swimming pool travel desk welcome drink room service excellent hotel cantonment area housekeeping staff buffet breakfast great hospitality house keeping front office excellent stay spacious rooms pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Services are quite good
There is staff member Tushar and gur Gopal Singh his service is quite good .Even all the staff members are good and polite
You should visit here for sure
Your money is worth

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Akshit12_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, Cantonment, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special occasion celebrations.

With an experienced and guest oriented team, we endeavor to make every connection special and everlasting. Your feedback is a true reflection of our vision and will encourage the team to achieve greater levels of guest gratification.

We thank you once again for the review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Tyagi
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

This is my 3rd time at the Ramada Varanasi. The first visit was ten years ago. The interior, the exterior and the rooms have obviously suffered throughout the COVID19 restrictions and the lack of guests.
But what really makes this place comfortable is the hotel staff, in all positions, who are going beyond the ordinary hospitality and service. Even more than before. I thank them endlessly. Their exceptional effort brings the guests back.

Room tip: Club rooms are spacious.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grbutorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, Cantonment, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to know that you had an amazing stay experience with us.

We sincerely acknowledge your words of appreciation. Compliments like these motivate our team to deliver high level service at all times.

Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Tyagi
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Fantastic stay and service. The location is well placed and the hotel transport from the airport was seamless. Good value for money. We never had a chance to explore the facilities very much because we were sightseeing most of the time. Special mention to Tushar for his excellent service during our dining experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shakum89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, Cantonment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words for our location and travel desk services. It was unfortunate that due to tight schedule, few of our services went unexplored. Your compliments about our team members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you once again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

During our 2-day stay here, all our meals were at the restaurant Palate and Tushar provided us with an excellent service. He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, our dietary requirements were met and the food served was to our liking.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tarika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, Cantonment, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you and look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Tyagi
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Pros
Located in cantonment area which is quiet and peaceful compared to other parts of the city.
Part of the JHV mall complex with option to eat at McDonald at the mall.
Bar (Toxic) had IPL promos during matches with attractive options.
Indian restaurant (Tadka) serves signature Bamboo Biryani.
Cons
Room AC temperature control didn't work. The temperature was very chilly and could not be changed.
The internet connection works in only two devices. Had to use mobile data for additional devices.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AraniC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Atish Mathur, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, Cantonment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

At Ramada Plaza by Wyndham JHV Varanasi, we constantly endeavor to provide our guest a memorable stay and it was nice to note that we were able to live up to your expectations. Feedback about room air-conditioning and internet services is duly noted and assured for prompt addressal.

We value your patronage and the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon..


Warm regards,

Atish Mathur
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews