We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Expedia.com$60
Priceline$59
Travelocity$60
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
145
127
100
51
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
127
100
51
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other star hotels cantonment area room service is front office conference poolside mr banquet heritage washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2022

Rating (_/5):
Location: 4
Ambience: 4
Food: 3
Price value: 3
Room Service (food and cleaning): 5

Summary:
The hotel meets one's expectations in many ways! My family and I spent 3 nights at Clarks and that gave us a very good idea of the place. The hotel is in a great location, it did not take us long to get to major tourist destinations. The staff are very prompt and kind. It is a little costly when you compare room size and amenities to nearby hotels like the Taj or Raddision. Which is something we came to realise after our stay.
NOTE: Food through room service is VERY expensive here, almost nothing is less than 150/200 INR (kids menu included).
Most hotel amenities and services were either closed or inaccessible due to covid. But their breakfast buffet and restaurants are great! (I have reviewed their restaurant "1951 " as well). The hotel was kind enough to connect us to a travel company where we hired a driver and a car. They are very resourceful that way and do not hesitate in sharing these resources. The staff were always extra careful with my grandmother who was closing 80 and remained gentle and helpful at all stages. She required insulin to be refrigerated and they were quick to find solutions to our damaged in-room minibar fridge.

The hotel is also very responsive pre-booking and during. They were quick to respond to calls and emails and I completed my entire booking process effortlessly with one email thread and 2 phone calls, one before and one after.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank deenaarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

The most worst maintained property in varanasi for the price they charge ...bathrooms leaking bad electrical
. They need to upgrade the chef ...doesn't know basics of a dish......it's ok for a hotel to have heritage touch ..but this has gone too far

Room tip: Please don't book
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 806dhruvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We leveraged this property for hosting a destination wedding. It was a roller coaster ride from the time we booked to the time when the wedding took place. Every member of the management, be it Ms. Nandita, Mr. Devesh, Mr Sagar or be it Uday ji, ensured the services are world class and to the delight of our guests. We got great complements for the way wedding was planned and hosted, and the entire credit goes to them and their team. Also like to thank Bhupendra ji, where he was available even at odd times to accomodate every requests presented even during the last minute. Overall a great property with an impeccable service.

Room tip: Please ask/request for services you desire, 90% of the time it will be accomodated.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepk884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

The place is one of the oldest star property of Varanasi
The rooms are neat and clean and comfortable even spacious
The food served is excellent and made to taste
The staff are courteous and well behaved
Overall good and comfortable property to stay

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RAJEEV099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

We visited Varanasi in the first week of February and stayed at this charming hotel. It was a haven of peace and comfort. Mr. Devesh Pathak and his team, including the sweet girl at the reception,
were so helpful. From helping with the taxi service to seeing to our small requests they went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you from Bangalore.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prabhalight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandita Mukherjee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clarks Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Clarks in Varanasi!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Clarks during your conference and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and services.


It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. They are delighted to know that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.
Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Nandita Mukherjee
sales@clarkshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews