We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
FindHotel
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Priceline$65
Travelocity$67
Trip.com$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
146
128
100
51
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
128
100
51
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other star hotels cantonment area hospitable staff rooms are large room service is front office conference hospitality poolside mr heritage washroom kashi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We checked in this hotel on 04/03/21, the room provided was nice with all the modern amenities, washroom was good with bathtub. The food served in rest 1951 was mouth watering.

This is located in Cantonment area, so after whole day of visiting various places in varanasi, we wanted peace so that we make ourselves ready for the next day, so we found it a good place to rest.

1951 the rest, food quality was good, service should be bit faster.

Staff was supportive and courteous. My Special thanks to Mr. Divesh Pathak who helped me from the booking of the hotel till the extended checkout ( 330 PM ).

Also scenic view towards the pool side.

Mind blowing.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank hridyeshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nandita Mukherjee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clarks Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Valuable Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Clarks during your recent visit to Varanasi.


It is a pleasure to read such a pleasant review, especially wherein we have managed to create memories for a lifetime for you.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. They are delighted to know that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.
Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Nandita Mukherjee
sales@clarkshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Our experience at the Clarks was wonderful. We booked the poolside lawn for a small gathering of 100 people. Ms. Nandita from Clarks managed our event very well. To top it off, the food was extremely good. Overall a great experience and highly recommended from a cost point of view as well.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sachit292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nandita Mukherjee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clarks Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Clarks in Varanasi!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Clarks during your conference and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and services.

I have conveyed your compliments to Ms. Nandita and the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Nandita Mukherjee
sales@clarkshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

3 night stay was pleasure.

Check in and check out was handled swiftly.

Rooms are well designed and were quite.

Restaurant served good spread of breakfast.

Good amenities are provided in the room.

Would recommend this hotel to all.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Borntraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nandita Mukherjee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clarks Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021



Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Clarks in Varanasi!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Clarks during your conference and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your experience on the online guest survey. We are glad to know that you found your stay as per your expectations. We at the Clark’s Hotels take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here.

Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back and serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Nandita Mukherjee
sales@clarkshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

I am a doctor and was on a official tour.i stayed here for appx 80 days.despite 6-7 other 5 star hotels in vicinty,their hospitality did not allow me to think of shifting somwhere else.I was treated not as a guest but as a family,taken care of nicely.attitude of all staff was very couteous.noteworthy mention of manager Devesh who offered a deal favorable to me considering a long stay,Chef Santosh who was always interested in cooking something new for me,kitchen staff Sunil yadav,Samsher ali,Anil,sayan,surojit , front desk pankaj and rajdeep and multiple guards who greeted me nicely,whom i recognise by face but sadly not remember by name.would certainly recommend them to anyone considering their hospitality and polite nature.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pankaj0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nandita Mukherjee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clarks Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Valuable Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Clarks during your recent visit to Varanasi.


It is a pleasure to read such a pleasant review, especially wherein we have managed to create memories for a lifetime for you.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. They are delighted to know that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.
Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Nandita Mukherjee
sales@clarkshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

we stayed for three nights, stay was good, feel of a proper decent star rated hotel. Sunil and Tiwari from f & b and Pankaj from reception, were always there to help us around, overall good experience. curteous staff. location is very good, proper on road accessible from all sides of Varanasi city

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank highflyermay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nandita Mukherjee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clarks Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Valuable Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Clarks during your recent visit to Varanasi.

Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your experience on the online guest survey. We are glad to know that you found your stay as per your expectations. We at the Clark’s Hotels take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here.

Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back and serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Nandita Mukherjee
sales@clarkshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews