We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$84
View deal
Hotels.com$98
Priceline$98
ZenHotels.com$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,362)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
1,024
710
381
152
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,024
710
381
152
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east west the great kebab factory business trip breakfast buffet cantonment area courteous staff comfortable stay the hotel staff food quality rooms are spacious sandesh mr mp sashi banquet hospitality ganges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

It was a great time having dinner at East West restaurant at Radisson Varanasi. Chef of Radisson Ankur Srivastava took great care of our diet plan which we shared with him. We ordered for Grilled Fish & Garlic Butter Prawns which Ankur took great care to cook and served us. As I am a heart patient, Ankur cooking was excellent in regards to cooking as per our request. We thank Ankur and all the staff of Radisson Varanasi who took great care of us. Thanks to Management Parveshji, Sachinji and Nagendraji and all other staff members of East West and The Great Kebab Factory too! Thank you again for helping us!

John Pillai & Family

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 77amritp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!

Accept our immense gratitude for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and hope we will get more opportunities to create ‘wow experiences’. Your kind words have worked as motivation for my team who always put their best foot forward.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and make it another service experience to remember.

Warm Regards,

Afzal Nawaz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed here with wife for an overnight halt on road trip between Delhi and Calcutta.

Hotel is a bit old when compared to most other Radisson chain hotels - the lobby, lift and even rooms. That said, the rooms are comfortable for two and have all amenities expected.

Parking is limited, there's no valet. Staff is courteous and even gave packed breakfast (which was quite ordinary) for a 6am checkout.

Got a fantastic deal for the room because of Covid times but not all guests were with masks.

Would recommend it because other five star options in Varanasi, and there are only a handful, are comparatively more expensive.

Room tip: Parking is an issue but there's some space on road just outside hotel. Gatekeeper expects tip for guarding your vehicle.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shubhodeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel Varanasi!

We appreciate spending your quality time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay & experience with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Hotel Varanasi, where possibilities are endless and we assure you of our best services and undivided attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Afzal Nawaz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Great stay at Radisson.
All the staff members were really good, we relished the buffet breakfast.
Would highly recommend to my relatives.
Didn’t wanna wait for check-in.
The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherpa8192288695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!

Accept our immense gratitude for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and hope we will get more opportunities to create ‘wow experiences’. Your kind words have worked as motivation for my team who always put their best foot forward.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and make it another service experience to remember.

Warm Regards,

Afzal Nawaz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

Lift doors take 10 to 15 secs to open...lift stops with a jerk.

Checked into room 505. On Friday 11th Feb.

Rooms are quite old...although clean.

Bathroom sink has thin and spray bouncing jets...hand shower does not have enough water spraying !

Chicken tikka delivered...after 30 to 35 mins... was quite cold. Palak paneer was delivered to a wrong room...after a lot of follow ups...another plate was sent...partially cooked !

Saturday morning breakfast...papaya dish refill took several follow ups...nearly 35 to 40 mins...both the Mysore bonda & sambhar were bitter tasting...probably cooked with raw mustard oil. Upma was not made after adequate roasting of sooji...quite sad...for a "5 star brand".

Sunday morning breakfast was in comparision quite good...additionally musk melon in fruits...Gajar Halwa was quite okay. But there was no one to serve water. Probably short staffed...or not well trained staff.

One of the worst Radisson properties...that I have experienced...

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shatarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We have shared your feedback with concerned persons to take necessary action. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Varanasi.

Thanking you & best regards,

Afzal Nawaz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

We had very pleasant experince...chef Mukesh Sinha personally attended us...did the needful ..as my wife doesnt eat spicy food at all...chef had really served her sumputuous meal ...we were very happy...like to visit again

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hargovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!

Accept our immense gratitude for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and hope we will get more opportunities to create ‘wow experiences’. Your kind words have worked as motivation for my team who always put their best foot forward.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and make it another service experience to remember.

Warm Regards,

Afzal Nawaz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews