We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Ganges view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baba Lolark Pg on Ganges
Ranked #158 of 207 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Ganges view”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Baba Lolartk is a very nice and small budget hotel on the Ganges river. It has good and helpful people working there and Baba is willing to fix you up for about anything for minimum costs. The small rooftop terras has river views as well! It's located right on the southern stretch of the Varanasi Gahts so away from the busy tourist rumble of still close to walk up there.

Room Tip: There are two rooftop rooms with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
8
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

baba is at starting to end he help we people alot,nice boat ride,free internet,tour with tuk tuk,food.good Advise.good location.room with blue carpet white furnished bathroom with Hot shower.and tv makes all a good value hotel and hospitelty.varanasi is croudy but hotel's roof top gives us cool and freshness movments of joy

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushil722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

i came varanasi sevral times,but this time i found a good,honest people here,frist he serve free pick up but i not take because i cant give any information but baba gives free droping facality.food home made,i give some advise he promissed to fallow,i hope when i came here next time this house raked frist in varanasi.resturent view is awasome,i personally recommended this place

Room Tip: rooms depends on rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustavo walter ... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pouligny-Notre-Dame, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

baba,and his hospitality is simply great in four days we get all we want thanks baba and his staff they do so well.best of luck,if we came in india we came here truely boatman is nice,helpfull tour is good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou69870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

bank of the river,a sweet home,good people,helpfull staffs,good and clean rooms,good value of money in varanasi

Room Tip: meet the honour he is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waro37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.0 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#20 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 km away
Shanti Rest House
Shanti Rest House
#115 of 207 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Singh Guest House
Singh Guest House
#37 of 207 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.1 km away
Urvashi Guest House
Urvashi Guest House
#77 of 207 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.6 km away
Asha Paying Guest House
Asha Paying Guest House
#16 of 207 in Varanasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baba Lolark Pg on Ganges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baba Lolark Pg on Ganges

Property: Baba Lolark Pg on Ganges
Address: B3/4 Shivala Near Jain Ghat | Mata Anandmayi Ashram, Assi Sonarpura Road, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 907 - ₹ 2,139
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baba Lolark PG On Ganges is a unique fusion of a traditional hotel with all the modern amenities and services, and a guest house which offers you the warm and lively ambiance of an Indian home. Situated in a vibrant residential neighborhood close to the Holy River Ganges, Temple & Other Tourist Activities of Varanasi, Baba Lolark PG On Ganges offers a place to unwind & relax, for both business travelers as well as the tourists. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Baba Lolark Pg on Ganges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing