We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$ 13
View deal
PricelineUS$ 13
Booking.comUS$ 13
Hotels.comUS$ 13
TravelocityUS$ 13
Agoda.comUS$ 13
Orbitz.comUS$ 13
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
62
85
43
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
85
43
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

It is a general place to visit and when u r going to varanisai there are much better hotels to visit and u can find. This is a value for money, cheap economical but u can not find luxury or mental peace into this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank SandeepGuptaBSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Sir,

we have checked and found that , you haven't stayed at our hotel till now.
so what is this review for ?
and you haven't even visited our hotel.

So kindly give us a chance to serve u before making any decision about us.

Thanks see u soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Very nice and comfortable stay near Assi ghat.
Staff is friendly and food was delicious.
Hotel pickup from airport to hotel.
Hotel staff and Management is very good.
Rooms is spacious and hot water available 24 hours.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sikorskyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear sir,

we are boosted by your review.

we would love to see u soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

situated in the southern part at Assi Ghat, the area is calm and you can reach it easily by car or tuk tuk when you arrive.
It is comparatively calm, the rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and alsways open to help.
Good place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Helen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Hezistu,


we are overwhelmed by your review.

and this will boost our morale and energy for more better service to our guest.

love to see u soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I've stay in Ganesha Hotel 4 times. Staff, room, services, location, equipments....nothing to say at all with out "Excellent!". I have a business in Varanasi and absolutely choose this hotel again and again <3

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hophuongmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Ho Phuong M,


we are very delighted that you like us so much.

Love to see u soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel located in quite and picefull place in Varanasi with walk distance to Assi ghat. Room was clean, with hot water and good work wifi. In rooftop they have small cafe. Staff was really friendly and provide free local guide. It was great time in Varanasi.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank MashaZ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGanesha, Owner at Hotel Ganesha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Masha,


we are very delighted by your review.
this will review will boost our moral and we will work more harder to make our guest more happy.

we would love to see u soon :)


Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews