We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets my vote”
Review of Hotel Gupta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gupta Inn
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Varanasi
Berkeley, California, United States
1 review
“Gets my vote”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I would recommend this place. The rooms are good, the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a diverse stream of people coming in and out that offer great conversation. The food isn't half bad as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    31
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
19
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

the hotel is very clean and a good place to take a rest from all the trafic in varanasi town :). the town and the ghats are still good to reach, yes it takes some time, but it's worth it!!!
the hotelstaff is very nice and very helpfull and its even hard to feel as a tourist ;) and it's so nice not to be pushed all the times to do shoping and sightseeing!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guptainn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thanks Monica For your lovely review...........We appreciate what you feel about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This Hotel is far best hotel I came across India.
Hotel has big & clean rooms which are the basics of any hotel.
Hotel has all modern ammenities like wi-fi, Restaurant , Parking , room service etc.
Hotel is very close to the railway station and easily accessable from any point of the city.
Hotel is runned by 4 brothers which makes you feel like home.
Staff are very polite & always ready to delivere there best.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guptainn, Owner at Hotel Gupta Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
We are happy to listen and see that you felt like a member of our family.We thank you for lovely response for our hotel Gupta Inn. We try to serve you like the same as we treated you this time. We hope to get your next visit in our Hotel Gupta Inn Asap.
Blessing From Gupta Inn
Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Beautiful ambience, nice people, only bathroom could be more clean

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpha287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Very poor service by the hotel management. I asked for hotel reception to buy some medicine from local store and they completely forgot it. Rooms are cold and took almost 45 minutes to deliver additional blanket. Not worth staying..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wreinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
5.9 km away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 74 in Varanasi
187 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 74 in Varanasi
1,172 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Central Residency
Hotel Central Residency
#26 of 74 in Varanasi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Palace on Steps
Palace on Steps
#21 of 74 in Varanasi
425 reviews
2.7 km away
Gautam Hotel
Gautam Hotel
#29 of 74 in Varanasi
47 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#41 of 74 in Varanasi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gupta Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gupta Inn

Property: Hotel Gupta Inn
Address: Varuna Bridge S 19/122 | P.W.D Road Behind U.P Motor Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Varanasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 647 - ₹ 2,976
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gupta Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Feels Like Home." We believe in Quick Service,Cleanliness,Care/Safety/Correct Guidance to our guest.Apart from this we aim to make our guest feel like a family member.We give good service in quick duration of time so that our guest are able to see the City Of Temples "Varanasi" in a smooth way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gupta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing