We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baba Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 165
US$ 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brijrama Palace(Varanasi)
US$ 288
US$ 259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 34
US$ 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
US$ 40
US$ 39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 25
US$ 19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
52
41
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
41
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfriendly guythe riverold cityvisit varanasihot showerguesthousewifirooftopghatsindiataxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

hello freinds many time i visit varanasi due to my job but unfortunate this time i stay in baba guest house because i want to stay near ganga. there is lot of hotel near ganga. but some are very expensive , some are not nice, but these one in find in my budget and very freindly.
all services are very nice which they provide me, i realy feel very comfortable in there hotel.
if u r in varanasi try to stay ones in baba guest house.

Room Tip: 3rd floor ganga view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajushah_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Hi! Guys,

This was my first trip to Varanasi and i had decided to crash near one of the Ghats as i was more interested in Photographing the activities around at any given time.
So a month back went through all the reviews on Tripadvisor and booked my room at BabaGuestHouse which is near the Dashaswamegh Ghat (Ganga Aarti or prayers are performed every evening at 1830hrs which shouldn't be missed!).
Gopal and his bro Govind are the owners of BabaGuestHouse who run this place with some help from family members. All are very sweet people. Trust me- im actually very particular about where i stay whenever i travel. So just go ahead and book Ur rooms whenever in Benaras or Varanasi.
As i was staying alone for 3 days...i preferred eating there itself as they do have a small restaurant on the ground floor. Had a pleasant stay.
As this was closer to the ghats i used to wake up early for a walk and come back for breakfast or lunch or to charge my camera battery. It is so convenient.
Paid Rs.1,500 for 3 days stay!
Next time i land in Varanasi- i know where to stay!

Have a pleasant stay! Cheers!

Room Tip: Frankly it doesn't matter. Discuss with Gopal and go for it!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikDivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I spent a whole week in Baba, and i had a really good experience.
Its a family run guest house :) Really nice people and the owner will do anything to make your stay good. Its very well located, the room was spacious and very clean. The hot shower and wifi internet a plus :) They run their own restaurant as well with pretty good food. Everything in a really reasonable good price.
I had a great time and even my leaving ticket was organized by them.
Theres hundreds of guest houses in Varanasi, but i guarantee its a right pick :)
Would definately come back !!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
3  Thank diegoimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

a well located (in the heart of the old city, close to the Ghat's) great roof terrace to hang out, family run and family feel place. clean and comfortable accommodation, with shared and en-suites available. laundry and other services make this place highly convenient. lots of places to eat and explore on its doorstep. lovely food in the on site restaurant - good cook! enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explore_arg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

it was very good place for me....
there are free wi-fi, clean room, clean restautant with aircondition, ganga view roof top.
i was really comfortable at this place.
but i cant get beer and any drink....
if u r heavy dunker... think i time more...
except this everything perpect...
im gonna miss baba GH...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews