We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“don't go there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zeeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zeeras
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Varanasi
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I had prior booking with confirmation from the Hotel. When I reached Hotel, the person Reception , very reluctantly alloted the room only when shown my booking confirmation on my Blackberry. We had to wait for 30 min for the hotel boy to come and pick-up luggage. When visited the coffee shop for so called complimentary break fast, witnessed the arogant replies to other Hotel guest by the person called Pandey. I too had similar experience and gave-up and paid for the breakfast.
The quality of the Food is very very bad. After the breakfast, we preferred normal Restuarents for Lunch/Dinner/Tea etc.,
I had to remind atleast 6 times in 45 min to send the boy to pick-up luggage while checking-out. When I tried to settle the Bill, they have no Credit Card swaping machine, then I had to draw cash from ATM and settled. I have not lodged any compliant with any one at the Hotel, but walkedout without paying any tips.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parada999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    37
    21
    20
    17
See reviews for
28
19
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and and another couple stayed at the Hotel Zeeras at the end of our five week trip to India in January and February of this year. We had done all our accommodation booking before we left on our trip and, because we had been told accommodation in Varansi could be difficult to find, we had actually booked this hotel three months before we left. We had a confirmation email but when we arrived, they had no record of our reservation. We had requested two adjacent double rooms when we booked originally but they could only give us one double and a twin room if we wanted to be on the same floor.

We were disappointed in the quality of the food in their restaurant the cost and the service but what disappointed us most was the lack of concern and the absence of any apology over our room booking.

We had a problem with our bath tub the night we arrived and it wasn't until late the next night that the problem was fixed even though we called the desk as soon as the problem occurred.

While we were in Varanasi, we looked at other hotels. Just around the corner from the Zeeras is the Hotel Surya. When we went to look at their accommodation, they were extremely helpful and showed us several rooms. We decided to try out their dining room and were very satisfied. Should we go to Varanasi again, we would certainly stay the the Hotel Surya.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

I had very bad experiences with so called 5star hotel - Hindustan International. That was not even 1 star like. Specially cacroches and jammed bath / WC. After a research I found this Hotel Zeeras. It was really nice hotel and worth staying here. Rooms and facilities were nice considering other old hotels. Specially staffs were kind and helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

The hotel service is really good..a little expensive ..but the food is really good..you can enjoy the massage facilities offered and a nice dip in the swimming pool then..overall a good hotel..We were on a business trip and had a good stay..we didnt have to worry about eating outside as the food here was really good..they have all types of cuisines..indian,chinese,continental..the staff is really friendly..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

The hotel is located in Cant of Varanasi, next to better hotels like Raddison, Clark and Suryah . The hotel has good rooms, I stayed in a Sweet which was Plush and well loaded with features like luxurious swing, shower pannel and two LCD screens, frigde, lockers. The bad and more serious thing is the attitude of staff, non of them seems to be proffessional. Its bucnh of local untrained people runnning the show. Food is satisfactory. breakfast spread is pethetic In all a relatively cheep option to stay in Varanasi. Dont expect great hospitality. Most unproffessionally managed Hotel I have seen.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manishjnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#13 of 75 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#48 of 75 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hindustan International (HHI) Varanasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Central Residency
Hotel Central Residency
#26 of 75 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#23 of 75 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#10 of 75 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeeras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeeras

Property: Hotel Zeeras
Address: The Mall Cantonment, | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Varanasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,348 - ₹ 4,494
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zeeras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel which prides itself to be the pride of Varanasi. Having two room categories, Viz Deluxe Rooms(Twin Bed and King Bed)and Zeeras Suites. Hotel has an outdoor pool, health club, gymnasium and massages are also offered. Located just five minutes away from the Varanasi Railway Station(Towards Platform No. 9) and 20 Km drive from the International Airport. Two restaurants and one banquet hall. Come experience the feel in the Holy city of Varanasi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Zeeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing