We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very friendly and nice hotel with Ganges View!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 202 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
malaga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly and nice hotel with Ganges View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Nice hotel run by a family (brothers and father). Te staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is really clean. If you can, try to book the room with Ganges View which is just below your balcony! Not so cheap (1.600 Rp with view and AC and 1.000 with fan) but good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyjor1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    130
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
215
86
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've just returned from spending one week in Varanasi, all days in Kedareswar, I would like to thank all staff for make me feel like I was at my home. A fantastic stay, very clean, best situation along the ghats, great breakfast, I couldn't ask for more!

I will return

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our favourite hotel during our 3 week trip, quite possibly in all of India ever.

An amazing welcome - we opted for a pick up service and a friendly chauffeur came to greet our late arriving train in his lovely ambassador then, as the streets around the hotel are pedestrianised and we arrived in the dark & during a power cut, a young boy led us down to the hotel. After check-in, the same boy ushered us through the same labrinth to a restaurant and even came back after to chaperone us back.
A beautiful room - not particularly big but comfortable and spotlessly clean! Big, comfy double bed! Hot running water! Perfect location on the ghats in the middle of everything, equidistant from the main ghat & Assi ghat. We had a view onto a small temple and there were often monkeys in the trees right outside our window. A wonderful, copious, tasty breakfast on the rooftop with a spectaculuar view of the ghats.
Varanasi is a beautiful city - if you're going then I can't recommend this place enough. It's slightly more expensive than the average place we stayed but totally worth it!

ps Just read a couple of the recent reviews here and we really didn't feel the staff sold hard on the extras (they did inform us of certain offers on check in but there was no pressure and we approached them to book a boat trip & a rickshaw)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stinaandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

On the whole this was a great place as shown by my ratings. Breakfast on the rooftop was a bonus and great to have a balcony. However as always the staff try to make the hard sale on other stuff you dont need. Electricity was a bit erratic so didn't get value on the air con which we needed as it was 38 degrees. Lots of mosquitoes but that's Varanasi. You could probably get a cheaper room elsewhere but you can be sure this is a good place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner1981ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were very happy with this family run, small (6?room) lodging. Excellent location and value. Staff is very kind and helpful. Lovely breakfast is served on their Ganges view roof terrace. Small, simple bathroom had adequate shower. The Ganges view room allows observation of the local Ghat and early morning river activity plus a gorgeous sunrise.

Room Tip: Ganges view room really makes the experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceD856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#7 of 75 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
1.1 km away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 75 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
0.1 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 75 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Suryauday Haveli - An Amritara Resort
0.6 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 75 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.9 km away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast
Address: Chowki Ghat Mansarovar B 14/1, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,501 - ₹ 3,208
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedareswar Hotel Varanasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing