We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 45
TravelocityUS$ 45
Orbitz.comUS$ 45
CheapTicketsUS$ 45
TripadvisorUS$ 45
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

It was an official visit to Hotel Shivoy Grand, Varanasi AND number of doubts were there in the mind keeping in view our first visit to property and that too with a diversified group comprising of people from Hyderabad. After staying at the hotel for about 4 days with all kind of required comforts, the hotel deserved to be visited again- especially for the personalized touch by the executives and staff members.
Everyone enjoyed the hospitality by the team of Shivoy Grand. Cosy rooms with the staff offering personalized touch. I personally feel rooms and facilities of all hotels are more or less same- It is the staff's behaviour which matters a lot and which makes a difference. Right from front office to restaurant to housekeeping- the staff members showed their eagerness to help you and satisfy your queries... Warm Welcome by Mr. Sunil Pandey, Operations Manager personally at front office and timely service with smiling faces by Rest Staff especially Sunil, Nishant and Jamshed under the leadership of Mr. Rakesh Updyay beside making the rooms neat and tidy by housekeeping staff under the guidance of Mr. Arun, to your needs is really commendable. Food served by the team of Mr. Om Parkash, Chef deserve special mention, as they tried to take care of taste buds of entire group successfully
Infact I felt that all this could happen due to energetic and efficient leadership of Mr. B. Chatterjee, General Manager- who was omnipresent to hear and assist you.
Overall HOMELY LOVING TOUCH

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Sanjay_E19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a very good choice if you’re looking for something close to the ghats. It’s clean and well run with a very good restaurant. Our room wasn’t serviced daily but we’re finding that this seemed to be the norm in India.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carysd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Stayed here for a week and had a good stay. Rooms are well appointed with a comfortable bed, a Duvet, two-seater sofa, coffee table, TV, Coffee maker, water kettle, bottled water, glasses, a mini fridge and a wardrobe. Bathrooms are modern and has hot water round the clock. Hotel also had wifi and power backup. I stayed during a particularly chilly week when the temperature went down to low 5s and did not need AC. However, i did not realize that room heater was supplied on demand and never thought to enquire too!
The staff were extremely courteous, smiling and prompt. Especially the restaurant staff. They are an equal reason why I would visit this hotel again or recommend this to anyone.
The food quality was top notch and we tasted both continental and Indian food!
If i have to complain its that they seem to allow smoking in the room and being a non-smoker I could smell smoke from other room(s?) . Thankfully this happened on the last night of my stay and I pushed through without complaining. But its something the hotel should take a stand on. or offer guests non-smoking rooms.
The hotel is situated close to the Ganges and is a 10 minute autorickshaw ride from the now famous Assi Ghat! The auto guys may all not know your hotel location. So get guidance from the front desk on how to advice the auto drivers to get to the hotel.
Otherwise a fantastic place to stay

Room tip: Remember to ask for non-smoking rooms and room heater if traveling in winter
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Life_Refactored
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Hotel in the heart of city.. very near to Kedar Ghat.. rooms are very well maintained... one issue is taps are getting dried in every morning. hv to call the desk to inform.. Only one lift for goods to be taken to the top floor and for inmates makes you wait for more time ..

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Wander282368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

The best hotel in Varanasi by far. Not only for the GREAT people that works here that make you feel at home but also for the amazing services: great and beautiful rooms, ac, hot water, wifi, BEST restaurant ever. And also little details that we never had in other hotels: you’ll find free mineral water in the room, machine to make coffee or tea... Are the smaller details which makes the difference. Also ubication is fantastic!! Great work and congrats to all. Thank you very much

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank InesBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews