We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Trip.com
$116
View deal
Booking.com$125
Priceline$139
Travelocity$133
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
99
15
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
15
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property evening aarti comfort gm delhi ghats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022

A spiritual abode, uplifts your soul, indeed.
The property is a perfect weekend getaway, especially from Delhi or the northern states.
Explore with friends family, or even couple stays!

VERY GOOD FOOD - amazing thaalis.

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank AnishaMalik8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Varun Sharma , General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Anisha

I am thrilled to read your feedback. Thank you so much for taking out time and sharing a candid review about your stay, I'm glad you loved the food, the environment, and the vibe of the hotel.
Do give us a chance again to host you and give more amazing memories to cherish.

Kind Regards,

Varun Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Although we had a positive first impression on arrival it turned out to be an unpleasant experience. The room had many flies, the pool was unclean, the electricity went out several times every hour, which made work online impossible, and it seemed the property needed a good cleaning (e.g. many visible finger prints on glass doors to common area, some food from in-room dining was left on the floor, room dusty, soiled furniture). The straw that broke the camels back was a wedding next door that lasted until almost 2 am with ear deafening music. There was nobody at the front desk when we called after 11 pm who could have intervened as there is a noise ordnance in place that prohibits loud noise after 10 pm. This was when we realized we needed to move somewhere else ASAP to escape this nightmare. So I am even willing to pay around US$ 400 for one night during this insane wedding season just to get out of this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Varun Sharma , General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Dirk

Thank you for taking out time and writing to us about your stay. It is sad to learn that your stay did not turn out the way you expected. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, that we fell short.
We truly apologize for this inconvenience caused to you. Please give us a chance to serve you better, again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Varun Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022

Loved our birthday trip to Tree of Life along with out golden retriever. It was a pleasure to find staff welcoming Hukum, the chef offering to boil eggs for him and the resort giving us a pet bed for the night. Waiter Gajanand ji was most affectionate.
The resort is classy, beautifully planned, surrounded by lawns and landscaped gardens, and they allow you to bring your pet to all places including the restaurant (if other diners have no objection). The complimentary breakfast was heavenly offering a vast choice from eggs and toast to alu paranthas to poha, served with fresh watermelon and orange juice. Loved our stay. Shall be coming back for sure.
Also would like to mention that since I had mentioned to booking manager Nikita at Gurgaon that we were on a bday celebration, we were pleasantly surprised to find balloons and flowers scattered in our room.
The resort is a little away from the ghats but since we did not plan to visit, it made no difference to us.

Date of stay: March 2022
1  Thank rachnabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Tree of Life.
Special mention to Pushpita for her meticulous attention and the comfort she brings to clients. Our occasion went flawlessly well due to the efforts and diligence done. We had an amazing time and food was delicious along with lovely concept and ambience.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShradhaS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2022 via mobile

Had an excellent time at the resort. The staff was very professional and courteous. They made sure that the guest is fully satisfied with the services. Highly recommended for everyone. Good place to chill out with friends & family. Thank you team Tree of Life.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kartiksahai80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews