We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$94
View deal
Hotels.com$94
Travelocity$94
Trip.com$94
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
97
15
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
15
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property evening aarti crowded city comfort gm ghats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Tree of life, Varanasi was my wedding venue. It was our home for 3 days. Perfect location, perfect ambience amidst the beautiful nature. The location is absolute mesmerising which keeps you away from the material world.
Resort Manager Mr. Rahul Chaudhary is also very helpful. Special thanks to him!!
Only the service was little slow, which I think will be overcome soon.
The overall experience of all guests was awesome. Would like to revisit someday.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PanthriMedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar Vellat, Revenue Management at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear PanthriMedha

We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. We are glad you had a good wedding.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff, and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and always assure you of our best attention.

Yours Sincerely
Shankar Vellat
General Manager
Tree of Life Resorts & Hotels
gm@treeofliferesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

One of the best and most luxurious Getaway experiences so far!! Just 6 hours drive away from Lucknow and it’s absolutely worth ! More of a spiritual getaway. Not only the food is delicious but the staff extremely genuine and sweet, took such a great care of us that it literally felt like home! Extremely overwhelmed with the services. Kudos to the entire staff. From the evening aarti to visiting the ghats everything was managed by the team extremely well! The suites are super luxurious and spacious! Overall a stunning property, close to nature, definitely worth visiting! I can’t wait to visit again !! ❤️
Thank youuu Team Tree of Life, Varanasi.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arushi_tripathii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar Vellat, Revenue Management at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Arushi_tripathii

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi.

We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours Sincerely
Shankar Vellat
General Manager
Tree of Life Resorts & Hotels
gm@treeofliferesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

My stay was extremely comfortable.A beautiful hotels surrounded by wonderful ,great location.The staff were very pleasant and professional. The food was also fantastic.Got a great opportunity to spend 3 night's in this resort.Really looking forward to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Adityasharma2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Mr. Sharma,

It is always very satisfying to read reviews like yours and I am so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you indeed for your kind words about the resort and the services provided.

We are looking forward to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

The tree of life is a beautiful spacious property. Away from the crowded city of Varanasi it is the perfect place to come back and relax.

The rooms are huge so is the bathroom. Rooms were absolutely clean & the stay very comfortable.

Sit back and relax in the porch outside the room with a view of the garden and if you are lucky you might even spot peacocks.

The quality of food and service is excellent, I just wish more variety is added.

Would love to visit again and relax.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoyRaitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, Other at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for such a wonderful description. I am so glad that you had an amazing experience with us at the Tree of Life Resorts.
Our chef will be happy to try something new as per your request. And to see you back will be our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Extremely bad experience , rude behaviour of staff, rediculous event management, staff and waiters was using abusive words & poor words towards women's while serving the food,after complaint they are ready to fight and since resort is in remote area they start threating the guest and they forcefully seize the luggage of guest to stop the guest to getting out of the premises.
Zero rating very poor.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Feedback_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to please provide us with your booking details and contact number so that our Customer Experience team can get in touch with you and ensure such a thing never happens to you in the future.
Thanks with Warm Regards
Resort Manager
Varanasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews