We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$116
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Travelocity$138
Priceline$139
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
99
15
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
15
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property evening aarti comfort gm delhi ghats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Tree of life Varanasi is located about 15 minutes away from the airport in a quiet rural location. It is approx 25/30 minutes away from the Varanassi main attractions.

The Hotel rooms are large, comfortable and with character whilst the restaurant serves a range of international and local dishes with the latter particularly recommended.

The hotel offers a variety of activities both free and available on request. The free village walk with the local priest is definitely worth doing. The village which also supplies many of the hotel staff is quiet, clean & relatively self sufficient and gives an opportunity to guests to get an excellent insight on village life

The Tree of Life has charm and style and is an ideal stop for those wishing something different from the more standard business hotel options....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stuffmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, Other at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

We are intentionally located where we are - a 30 minutes drive from the city and yet away from the noise and crowds - an oasis, as you have rightly put it.

Thank you indeed for your kind words and we look forward to having you back with us, should travel bring you to Varanasi again.

Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

I like this resort,my best wishes for the future season,you can spend 3-4 nights,Sitting at the resort,visiting holy ganges,You can see all the sites in varanasi,nearest to prayagraj.(hanuman temple).

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, Other at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

It is always very satisfying to read reviews like yours and I am so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you indeed for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Excellent hotel with plenty of amenities. Very clean and confortable. Staff were very helpful. Food was good, but there could be more selection of drinks available. I did get a feeking of sitting in a canteen rather than a resteraunt, but with the group it gave a chance to "mingle".

Room tip: Very quiet no matter where you are!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldragon448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

The Tree of Life is a lovely hotel with incredible staff who were very kind and helpful. The breakfast and dinner were exceptional and the prices for dinner were very good. It was lovely to be in a quiet, beautiful place after spending time in the busy city

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank JaneM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, Other at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Yes, the Tree of Life resorts are always away from the crown and noise of city centers , calm and serene surroundings - something which you yourself have experienced. Added to this are the wonderful people we have in our team, who complete the whole picture. Thank you indeed for your kind words and we look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Tree of Life was a very pleasant place to rest after the hustle and bustle of Varanasi. The individual rooms are gigantic and beautiful. The facility caters to westerners, so the menu provided is a little heavy on western selections. I frankly preferred their Indian offerings, but perhaps I am in the minority.

The staff are very kind, and the little village, which we toured, was absolutely charming.


Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulagX3972DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, Other at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for such a wonderful description. I am so glad that you had an amazing experience with us at the Tree of Life Resorts.
Our chef will be happy to try something new as per your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews