We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Trip.com
$116
View deal
Hotels.com$125
Priceline$139
Travelocity$125
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
99
15
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
15
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property evening aarti comfort gm delhi ghats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Tree of Life was a very pleasant place to rest after the hustle and bustle of Varanasi. The individual rooms are gigantic and beautiful. The facility caters to westerners, so the menu provided is a little heavy on western selections. I frankly preferred their Indian offerings, but perhaps I am in the minority.

The staff are very kind, and the little village, which we toured, was absolutely charming.


Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulagX3972DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, Other at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for such a wonderful description. I am so glad that you had an amazing experience with us at the Tree of Life Resorts.
Our chef will be happy to try something new as per your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful, green, clean, peaceful and close to airport. Very friendly staff, always anticipating needs with a smile. Generous and delicious food. Spacious, comfortable and very well decorated rooms. Immersive welcome by the resident priest, including a sunset ceremony. The perfect place to rejuvenate while spacing out your overwhelming visits to the frenetic city.

Activities I have done through the hotel were morning ganga boat ride, city temples tour, evening boat aarti ceremony, and a tour of the local farmers village. All wonderful experiences. The only thing I mentioned to reception is that I should have known in advance about how each activity unfolds. Example : the driver dropped me at Sarnath temple and introduced me a local guide waiting there, but it was not clear to me that this was extra, as well as to pay entrance fee on the spot. I thought all that was arranged by the hotel. In the end, I was uncomfortable with the guide and paid his 500 rupees charge. Not that it was too much money for me, but perhaps I would have just liked a leisurely walk by myself reading signs and such.

One last thing to mention, bring extra money. The hotel’s credit card system didn’t work when checking out, and hopefully they accepted Canadian currency, which I had more of. You also need small 10 rupees notes for tipping the people watching over your shoes while visiting the various temples.

I would definitely return, should the opportunity present itself. Wonderful stay and great hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank quilliama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This place is like an oasis in the desert, the surrounding farming area is lovely too though.
It is worth the extra money to shout yourself after the hustle and bustle (madness) of Varanasi!
The staff are lovely!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Initial impression very good but scratch below the surface and you'll find things like the water is only hot if you get to the shower before everyone else and eating the same meal two or three times in a row with the 'soup' getting thinner each time.
The very best thing about this two night stay was the concert of Indian classical music which was wonderful

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Jeffertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pushpendra Singh Thakur, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to please provide us with your booking details and contact number so that our Customer Experience team can get in touch with you and ensure such a thing never happens to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Our stay here was so magical, what a charming place ! Staff were great, location stunning, and food lovely. We spent one afternoon wandering around the village which is just outside and were made to feel so welcome by the locals. Just a shame we didn't have longer to stay here !!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thebluecandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews