We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the visit”
Review of Dolphin Restaurant

Dolphin Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 313 Restaurants in Varanasi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: our property is on Manmandir Ghat. Which is one ghat down from the main ghat Dashwamedh Ghat Just where the evening aarti happens.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Juices are full of water and not made of fresh fruit, overpriced, i personally didny like the soup, not worth it.

Thank Marlena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. In summer every guest need chilled juices .
We always prepare juices with fresh fruits to make it cool we made some ice cubes, but that too in a limit.
Every guest of our Restaurant has praised the taste & quality of our soup. We are specialized for this only.
Next time if you have any complain please contact our general manager :- R.K. Mehra Mob No. 7007296943
Personal mail id:- rkmehra2013@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Right by the hotel we were at and on the main ghats this place is very convenient.

Food for evert meal was very good with the paneer mushrooms starter excellent.

Went twice and happily do so again. We also saw others diners there multiple times.

Thank PeterBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Million thanks for your post. We love to see you here again and again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

More than one hour to get served, 20 mn to compute the bill, 15 mn to complete a credit card payment. Stay away from that place.

Thank Joël G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Please Stay stick to this. The waiting time differs from one dish to the other. Some of the dish take 5 to 10 minutes to ready . where as the other may take 10 to 15 minutes depending upon the type of dish ordered. as we have got computerized billing system it takes hardly a few seconds to take the bill ready.As for the credit card payment, it hardly takes the few seconds to get the payment done bt some times it might take a little more depending on the server response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

It is a very good restaurant in the area. Love the place very much. Taste is a good thing here. Love the interior of the place.

Thank Rakesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Million thanks to you sir, for your post. We love to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Excellent location, neat and clean and quick service are the hallmarks of this restaurant. Food is good but I think the staff is more focused on the foreigners than the Indian guests so there was not much help in selecting. Bathroom is clean . The view from the top is fabulous so if there I should a person who is into writing or drawing could certainly take a corner chair and let the creative juices flow.

Thank nemokumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your post but, There is no such thing for us, the guest is equal to one and we have no distinction between them.
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Restaurant also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Dolphin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing