We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$34
eDreams$34
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
2
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
2
6
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Hotel is located centrally, 8-10 mins of auto ride requires to reach Kashi Vishwanath temple or famous Dasaswamedh ghat. Rooms were nice and clean but not that much spacious compare to the price. Bathroom was fitted with modern fittings and clean enough. Food was tasty but costlier as well. Though there are a number of good pocket friendly eateries nearby. Staffs and manager were very helpful. Have parking facility and driver accommodation. It has lift facility as well to access upper floors.

Room tip: Hotel is located beside of few shopping complexes and far away from ghats. So no room should have any view or something like that.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smboser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019

More could be made of this hotel if it was properly cleaned & showers/hot water sorted, sheets & towels washed but stained- glad I had my own. Need to take a tuk tuk to get anywhere but centrally located. Crazy traffic in Varanasi!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Very unprofessional and would certainly recommend avoiding it. Even though breakfast is said to be true, the choice is extremely limited. There are other choice of hotels and think before booking. The auto drivers were also making comments about how the other guests complain about the unprofessionalism of SLE as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Karjanmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of an Intrepid tour. This hotel is quite comfortable and relaxing after a long day and has a restaurant which has good food, albeit slow service. Whenever I asked for water to come to my room they delivered in quick time. It’s comfortable and while it’s good, at the same time it’s not great, they offer hot water in the showers, and you have to turn it on and leave on for 10 mins before getting in and I’m ok with that, but when you turn the shower on no matter how you adjust it all the hot water just shoots out and you have to wait until it cools down and then you get a nice shower for 15 seconds before it gets freezing (again, no matter how much you adjust it.) The beds are rock hard, the wifi is extremely spotty, not much in the area around the hotel, you will need transportation to get to the Ghats but overall it delivers on what it promises which is to be a comfortable hotel to stay and as I said it’s a nice place albeit not amazing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank davfog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Its nice stay with good location 1.5 km far from Lord Shiva temple and all near by market , we all enjoyed lovely food served by hotel with nice city view resturant, thanks to all members for memorable trip with my family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 929nitink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews