We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varanasi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sahi River View Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 217 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Cul-de-sac entrance, through the courtyard, tangle the stairs, but then clean interior full of flowers. You can relax on several terraces on the roof, you can also try the excellent kitchen of the hosts
A place on the border between the world of mystical gatt and the ordinary city free of tourists and pilgrims.
every morning ritual of greeting the sun just outside the door and can be reached by taxi from the airport :)

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Andrzej_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Sahi River View Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

The location and warmth and helpfulness of the folks here made our stay so so special. Thanks Jittendra and others.............see you next time! Assi Ghat is a great place to launch adventures and the nearby restaurant Green Ganga--excellent.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank markvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This is a wonderful guest house. The situation is fantastic, our balcony overlooked the Ganges. It is central and totally safe. The staff are brilliant and will help in any way they can. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is wonderful, breakfasts in the sun on the terrace overlooking the river are a brilliant way to start the day.The Sahi River View Guest House made our holiday. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We were in room 11, overlooking the Ganges, the view was spectacular.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

What a wonderful place, don't be discouraged as the main door is around the side of the guest house a few yards down an alleyway but what a peaceful haven tucked away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. My room was airy, and clean, comfy beds with ensuite. Very reasonably priced, the food is delicious and all the staff are helpful and friendly. As it was my first time in India I can say I will definitely be coming back. The view from my room was the River Ganga the sunrises were breathtakingly beautiful.

Room Tip: This would not be suitable for wheelchair users. Rooms on front are lighter.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suziekynaston55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I just love this place Rooms are great.They are not expensive.The views of the Ganga are fantastic . There are plenty of spaces within the hotel, terraces and internal gallery let alone a very large dining area. BUT this is not why this place is so good.Its the people...it is a home from home NOTHING is too much trouble, quite the opposite.Oh, yes and the home cooking by SIKA is the Dogs Balearics!(Work it out for yourself!) If you want to stay in a marbled palace with indifferent service, stay next door at 8 times the price. This is REAL INDIA See you next year X namaste x

Room Tip: Book early, I do x
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zappagroucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Temple on Ganges
Hotel Temple on Ganges
#15 of 79 in Varanasi
265 reviews
2.4 km away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 79 in Varanasi
2,107 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 79 in Varanasi
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#16 of 79 in Varanasi
256 reviews
1.9 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 79 in Varanasi
309 reviews
2.3 km away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahi River View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahi River View Guesthouse

Address: B - 1/158 a 2 | Assi-Ghat, Varanasi 221005, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: ₹ 250 - ₹ 1,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Sahi River View Guesthouse Hotel Varanasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing