We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$57
Priceline$57
Trip.com$93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
374
239
99
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
239
99
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel desk mr raju the hotel staff recommend hotel rooftop garden excellent stay excellent hotel helpful person cycle rickshaw tour guide comfortable stay clean rooms kashi vishwanath temple courteous staff comfortable hotel hotel is situated holy city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022

I spent 5 nights here. (alone as a woman from Germany)
I can't complain about anything. Very friendly staff. Always courteous and helpful, no matter what time of day or evening. My room was comfortable and if anything came up it was dealt with immediately. Furthermore, the hotel has a very friendly guide. His name is Raju. If anyone had any questions about anything outside of the hotel, he was able to help me tremendously and arrange everything to my complete satisfaction.

What is also very great is that this hotel is not that far from the Ganges. It is about 2.5 km and can be reached on foot. Otherwise I came to the main ghat of the Ganges for 50 rupees with the cycle rickshaw or for only 10 rupees with the share auto (tuktuk)

I will definitely recommend this accommodation.

Thank you

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Austy_1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soumya Singh, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

We appreciate your time to write a wonderful review for us. We're overjoyed to know your time with us and in Varanasi was comfortable & safe. We look forward to more such future visits and serve you again.

Thank you very very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

I stayed in Buddha Hotel for 5 nights with 5 family members. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The hotel staff were very much helpful and understanding. We had a good time there and enjoyed our stay. The food was really delicious, similar to homemade tate. Our tour guide Mr. Raju is a great guy who really assisted us on several matters and made our site visits very comfortable. We did not experience any problems while staying in the Buddha hotel. Overall, staff, food, transport arrangements, and tour guide Mr. Raju are excellent. I am happy to stay during my next vist.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Service
2  Thank varannasi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soumya Singh, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review. Means a lot. We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

The stay at Hotel Buddha was comfortable and peaceful, service was very prompt, staff was very cooperative, rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is situated very near to the Ghat, yet away from the crowd and noisy traffic. Our tour guide Mr. Raju was very helpful and resourceful. I would highly recommend that whoever stays at rhe hotel, must avail his services. One of the rare tour guides who is more interested in saving our money than making profit for himself. Overall, it was a pleasant and blissful stay. Thank you everyone for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank drrekhas2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soumya Singh, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review. Means a lot. We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Very nice hotel , clean rooms, friendly staff and good food Little difficult to locate
Travel Desk is very helpful Mr Vicky Takur was very helpful, arranged and accompanied us to all city tours and temple visit, and shopping
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank srikantadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soumya Singh, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review. Means a lot. We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

If you are visiting Varanasi the family suite is ideal. Big spacious room with 2 toilets and a balcony. One king sized bed and 2 single ones was more than enough for our family of 4. Very clean toilets and beds were comfortable and clean.
We got a warm welcome from the hotel staff and one of them came out to guide us through the lanes when we had some difficulty in locating the property. Location is also great with lot of food options nearby. Vishwanath temple is within 3kms and you can take an auto, Toto or Rickshaw to come to Godhuliya crossing.
Very pleased with courteous behaviour and helping attitude of hotel staff. Highly recommended..

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nil0yb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews