We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Hotel Buddha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Buddha
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Room was a little dirty and breakfast was VERY basic. On the other hand, employees were helpful in giving advice and answering questions. I booked the room not well in advance, so I think I could have gotten a better deal at another hotel. In sum, you get what you pay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcelo_Moraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Marcelo_Moraes,

We sincerely regret to note the less than satisfactory stay you had with us and we did not meet your expectations.Also, We have done our best to improve our services since your last stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, next time for a more enjoyable stay.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    178
    90
    32
    20
See reviews for
186
100
42
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Though the rooms were ugly and cramped they seemed clean enough. The service staff and especially the management were terrible. They over charged for everything and were rude.
This hotel is NOT worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Smeliza,

Thank you for your feedback about our property as it would help us to improve our services.

Sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you. We have also noted your comment on the staff, rooms and upkeep of the hotel overall. We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits.

We hope you do give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I spent two nights with five of my friends on our visit to Varanasi. It was expected to be sleeping in such a place. Good thing the hotel staff all seemed very friendly except for the older guy sitting in the reception who was giving us some weird looks and couldn't smile at all the whole time during our stay in there! The hotel is not on a main road, it sits on a smaller road which is noisy and at night the generators around you will make sure you don't just sleep right away.

You get what you pay for, not complaining much rather just trying to reflect the whole experience I went through in there. And by the way, you don't really want to use the towels they have! make sure you bring your own!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Malnaser,

Thank you for reviewing us. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hotel.Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered and rest assured that we have done our best to improve our services since your last stay with us. We wish to welcome you on your next visit in Varanasi.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Travel guide CHINTU was very good in showing the city and came with all the way to the temple...very excellent.
Problems with the hotel start from slow food service to the LACK OF HOT WATER. Hot water only available after sunrise due to a solar water heater system....this is not an option in the winter.

Room Tip: If you are going please consider lack of hot water before sunrise or ask for a room with a hot water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhatt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear abhatt85,

Thank you for sharing you both feedback. Your comments and suggestion will be seriously looked into and that help us take necessary corrective measures, bringing us closer to our goal.

We hope to welcome you back to provide you our enhanced service on your next visit.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Location was both good and bad. The place is not in the center of the action so there was easy to stay ans sleep. Bicycle rikshaw costs 25-50 to the ghats.
Rooms were nice and clean, we had a balcony which was plus. Restaurant was very simple, but we were able to get service practically any time. Same rule applies to this place than to the other restaurants - ask for the check before paying...
We had two different day trips arranged by the guide. Trip to Ganga river + visits to temples were really great, huge thanks to the guide, Pintu Pandu. Trips were not the cheapest ones, but absolutely worth of money. The only negative thing in that trip was the visit to silk factory. The factory owner really pushed us to buy the silks. That was not very convenient.
Visit to Sarnath was practically just a taxi trip. Nothing else was included, not even the guide.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JormaPetteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear JormaPetteri,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your comments and already made the appropriate changes. We’re glad to know Pintu helped you to make your visit memorable.
We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Varanasi.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2.0 km away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 74 in Varanasi
2,064 reviews
2.2 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 74 in Varanasi
260 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 74 in Varanasi
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
3.4 km away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#12 of 74 in Varanasi
505 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#10 of 74 in Varanasi
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha

Property: Hotel Buddha
Address: Ramkatora Lahurabir C - 26/35 | Near Lahurabir Crossing, Behind Lahurabir Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Varanasi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,323 - ₹ 5,807
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Varanasi, the hotel offers variety of luxurious rooms and suites for a comfortable stay. We serve a range of cuisine and provide our guests with an exclusive travel desk to design exciting tour plans. The facilities and quality of service we deliver makes us an equivalent to a 3 star hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Buddha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing