We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, disgusting and probably harmful to your health”
Review of Mohan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mohan Hotel
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Hjallerup, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Filthy, disgusting and probably harmful to your health”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Don´t ever waste your money on this hotel. The room was dirty, the sheets had been washed in something indescribable, really nasty - don´t know what they have used as detergent. The windows were small and blinded so you were unable to look out. Cockroaches in the room. The bathroom was so filthy. Wouldn´t go out there with no shoes on. The breakfast restaurant was so disgusting. Old dry marmalade in jars with no lid. Coffee jug brown from old coffee. Milk glass jug brown on the inside - so disgusting! The staff who took our luggage to the taxi was like hawks, waiting for prey (tips) - monitoring every movement you made.
This hotel makes a lot of promises in their brochures and website - promises they can´t keep.
Stay away....!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imperietsjuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanHotel, Manager at Mohan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2016
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We fixed our quality and services . We look forward to providing you with a comfortable stay in the future. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    21
    10
    17
See reviews for
13
10
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Garde, France
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

i was 2 nights for a bad room at 1900 inr towels durty and room with smalls bad animals
just for locals people it seems

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marccourboulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanHotel, Manager at Mohan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2016
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We fixed our quality and services . We look forward to providing you with a comfortable stay in the future. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is definately one to avoid; filthy throughout, no cleaning of rooms; an abundance of staff, but most were surly and useless and did not seem inclined to do anything to serve the guests. At Rs 3,000, we weren't expecting luxury, but we did expect basis standards, which we did not get

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterdeirdreben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanHotel, Manager at Mohan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2016
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We fixed our quality and services . We look forward to providing you with a comfortable stay in the future. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

I was stricken with a bit of a viral infection and need somewhere convenient and pleasant to rest up for a couple of days. Located opposite the train station in Lucknow, this mid-price hotel provided everything we could need and then some more.

The staff were all very professional and helpful, the hotel itself in a pristine condition and the restaurant next door served excellently priced and delicious food. Had I have felt better, it would have been an great place to spend an evening. The room service was also excellent.

The hotel also served a complimentary buffet breakfast which was also excellent.

We opted for the "super deluxe room" - TV, AC/Heating, double bed, supersoft duvet, white towels, lounge area, tea and coffee making facilities, stocked fridge and snacks, wide screen TV and cable and en suite bathroom.

I give this hotel an unreserved 100% and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanHotel, Manager at Mohan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2016
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you liked our services. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Arjun International
Hotel Arjun International
#53 of 86 in Lucknow
8 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#50 of 86 in Lucknow
56 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel SSJ International
Hotel SSJ International
#55 of 86 in Lucknow
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DIDI International Hotel
DIDI International Hotel
#44 of 86 in Lucknow
22 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Golden Orchid
Hotel Golden Orchid
#25 of 86 in Lucknow
61 reviews
3.7 km away
DiDi Hotel
DiDi Hotel
#46 of 86 in Lucknow
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohan Hotel

Property: Mohan Hotel
Address: A.P. Sen Road Crossing | Charbagh, Lucknow 226004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,189 - ₹ 3,476
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Agoda, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Mohan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing