We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gemini Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gemini Continental
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Service and facilities were were good.
good break fast option.
city center.
inroom facilities are good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subash_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    77
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
30
12
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have stayed many times in this hotel and I am scheduled to go back August/September

The hotel is located about 40 minutes by cab from the airport. The front desk greeting was warm and after my second trip I was greeted by name. The check in procedure is painless and took less than 5 minutes. However, on two occasions they had the departure dates wrong. Since this a well occupied hotel, I strongly suggest guests verify check in details prior to visiting.

While the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, age does show. A couple of rooms I stayed in had stained carpets and a smell of residual smoke. However, they changed the room immediately on request. Bathrooms were clean and had the usual toiletries. They were happy to supply common items such as toothpaste, combs, razors, cream etc.

Room service is fast and efficient and the options available cover a wide variety of tastes. They accommodated all my special dietary needs and service was available 24/7. The top floor has a nice restaurant. The breakfast buffet has many items and eggs and some south Indian delicacies are made to order. Service is slow sometimes but pleasant. Food is tasty but the greasy taste of some items may not suit the western palate.

There is no exercise facility at this hotel and this is a drawback for those of us who do so regularly. However, there are a some parks a few blocks from the hotel and walking/jogging is away from the usual cacophony of traffic. The best time to use this is earlier in the day (6 am).

All in all, l this is a modest hotel that is reasonably priced by standards in India. Service is friendly and I have made this my go to hotel while in Lucknow.

Room Tip: Polite requests help in getting prompt action
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoPolo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

rooms of hotel are very much comfortable & provide you feeling of being at home . every room is equiped with great audio system of bose which is class apart . restaurant at top floor with panormic view of city adds more taste in your food . avadhi ,non veg food please do not forget to taste & taste of water milk is speech less

Room Tip: top floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navin_shaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Lucknow is like a second home to me as I travel often to the city. Its beautiful and since the Gemini opened it has been the first choice. The rooms are huge an very spacious with ultra modern facilities. The hotel is situated in harzratganj an close to all govt offices and Secretariat. The breakfast is lavish one. The Zaika restaurant offers have lots of choices to order from awadhi cuisine to continental, Italian Chinese food. The room has all necessities of a light traveler like me : Hair Dryer, Mini Bar, 24 Hour-In-Room Dining, Laundry / Dry Cleaning, Unlimited Internet usage and an huge LCD tv.

No doubt it was awarded the best hotel of lucknow in it's category.

Must place to stay , I recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devsingh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, rarely ;)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

I have stayed in this hotel more than once, and I must say, I have been disappointed with their service, their monotonous complimentary breakfast, the room cleanliness and last but not the least their hospitality. And one thing I hate about this place is they are always expecting you to give them tips.. ALWAYS... A big NO from my side if you are going to stay in this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Clarks Avadh
Hotel Clarks Avadh
#4 of 80 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 80 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 80 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
7.5 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
3.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gemini Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gemini Continental

Property: Hotel Gemini Continental
Address: 10 Rani Laxmi Bai Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Lucknow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 10,537
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gemini Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for money with excellent service, a touch of modernity with traditional Lucknowi Tehzeeb. Gemini Continental located in Lucknow is 4 star property that offers well-furnished rooms, which are categorised as Luxury and Superior rooms. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities, such as 42"LED television, hair dryer, mini bar,safety locker, Wi-Fi connectivity, swipe card lock system and en suite bathroom. This hotel is situated at a short distance from popular attractions of the city, such as Hazratganj, Imambara Agha Baqar and Sadat Ali Khan Tomb. Ideal for leisure travellers, this 4 star hotel also offers facilities, including laundry/dry cleaning, doctor-on-call, currency exchange and travel desk, along with airport/railway station pick-up and drop (surcharge). Galaxy, Pearl 1 and Pearl 2 are state-of-the-art banquet and conference rooms of this hotel that can be used for hosting seminars, meetings, exhibitions and cocktail parties. This hotel has a multi-cuisine restaurant called Zaika, where guest can savour a selection of Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. The Seven Heaven bar attached to the restaurant offers cocktails, mock-tails and wine. Shop at Hazratganj- a major shopping area in the city of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Gemini Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Continental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing