We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place within budget”
Review of The Grand Radiant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grand Radiant
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Centrally located in Hazratgunj. Good , well maintained rooms. Services also very good. Food is very good. All staff members are very helpful ( My friend is handicapped, but hotel staff helped us a lot) Really worth the money.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj S, Manager at The Grand Radiant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ashok
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location, accommodation, .....We'll look forward to welcome you again in Lucknow on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

The Grand Radiant hotel is nice place to stay. The rooms are clean And the staff and room service is quite good. The free breakfast included in room tariff was very good withh lot of varieties in breakfast. We had a very good experience to stay for family or for business tour. Though wi fi service was poor , but small error do happen here in india . Overall the stay is worth the money .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinakin256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj S, Manager at The Grand Radiant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pinakn
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that yu enjoyed our central location, accommodation, and i promise in your next visit we provide you a good wifi connection .....We'll look forward to welcome you again in Lucknow on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Location wise the hotel is good. It is near Hussaingunj Chowraha. This is more like Oyo hotel. The mobile signal inside room is poor. So talking to customer become difficult. Room has no visible window that I stayed. The breakfast was included in rate but not a buffet one. But served in room. Any one item like Paratha/Toast plus tea/coffee. I could not find restaurant but in-room dining menu is cheaper than other 4 star restaurant that I had stayed before. Room size was ok

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kingshuk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj S, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Radiant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear kingshuk , Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. sorry for inconvenience that you face in our hotel & we will take this as a very serious issue & will take action against it so that it will not happen in future again.We'll look forward to welcome you again in Lucknow on your next visit with better and improved facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

To start with, rooms were smaller than shown in pictures.
As the night set in, we found rats roaming around in rooms. All attempts by the hotel staff to get rid of them failed, and we were advised to change our room.
The new room had a cycle of AC conking off in every 5-6 hours. The logic provided by the senior staff was that rooms are booked back-to-back, hence they couldn't get it serviced. Again by the 2nd night, we were advised room change due to AC problem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rohitkhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj S, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Radiant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Rohit , Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. sorry for inconvenience that you face in our hotel & we will take this as a very serious issue & will take action against it so that it will not happen in future again.We'll look forward to welcome you again in Lucknow on your next visit with better and improved facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The pictures of the hotel on the websites depict large rooms whereas the rooms are very small and claustrophobic. It is no way even close to a 4 star hotel - at best an average 3 star. There was a rat in the room which we figured out at night and the hotel changed our room. The AC was not functioning properly in the new room that we got and hence we did not get a peaceful sleep. The next day the hotel again offered to change our room when we complained about the AC. However we did not change since it is not easy to keep packing and unpacking in a 2 nights stay that too with 2 small kids along. The carpet in the corridor was dirty and gave an unhygienic feel. The wifi connectivity was poor. Overall, an unpleasant experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RupaliKhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj S, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Radiant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Rupali , Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. sorry for inconvenience that you face in our hotel & we will take this as a very serious issue & will take action against it so that it will not happen in future again.We'll look forward to welcome you again in Lucknow on your next visit with better and improved facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.5 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#17 of 106 in Lucknow
409 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Golden Orchid
Hotel Golden Orchid
#27 of 106 in Lucknow
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#57 of 106 in Lucknow
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#26 of 106 in Lucknow
49 reviews
3.2 km away
Charans Club and Resorts
Charans Club and Resorts
#45 of 106 in Lucknow
52 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Presidency Inn
Hotel Presidency Inn
#75 of 106 in Lucknow
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Radiant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Radiant

Address: 36 Cantonment Road | near Odean Cinema, Lucknow 226001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: ₹ 2,611 - ₹ 4,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Radiant 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Grand Radiant Lucknow is the perfect embodiment of world-class service and with its well-appointed rooms and modern comforts, the hotel has played host to the heads of state, celebrities and high profile businessmen from across the world. Located in the very heart of the Uttar Pradesh capital, the location and unrivaled service are quintessentially Hotel The Grand Radiant. The hotel is only a few minutes drive from both the airport and the city center in Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Grand Radiant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing