We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sneering staff, laundered clothes smelled like gasoline”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed 16 March 2009

the one perk of this hotel is the free and well-stocked breakfast. don't get your laundry done here as it inexplicably smells of gasoline. I'm pretty sure my bed had bed bugs and the wait staff was inappropriate, trying to follow me into my room etc. and making suggestive remarks when I got my room service.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wfbuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 150 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2009

We stayed at this hotel for my BIL's wedding. We had booked 12 rooms. Hotel property is nice. Room size is on the smaller side but very comfortable. Service and staff is excellent. Hotel is very close to shopping malls, but a little bit away the city center. They have wonderful buffet breakfast and lunch.

Issues with the hotel is that the bathrooms do not have adequate lighting, both for the superior rooms and the suties, the bathroom has inadequate lights. Plus they have asnine policy of restricting every room with one bath towel only. You need to call room service to get more bath towels. At one time they generally give you only one bath towel. Will stay here again. Avoid getting the suite. The bathrooms are smaller then the main rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WindyCity_Injuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Stayed only for one night. I had no problem with hot water. Hotel was clean and the restaurant on the roof had really good food. Overall, nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloryGloryManUtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2007

Modern new hotel on the outskirts of Lucknow. Good, clean rooms and good service. The only problem was the lack of hot water.
Breakfasts are good with a decent variety.
There is a mall nearby with not too much going on really except for a cinema and a food court with a good variety of different foods at reasonable prices.
The hotel itself is a little out of town but there are auto rickshaws nearby

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pooben&Shailou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
8.2 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#14 of 98 in Lucknow
396 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Lineage
Hotel Lineage
#13 of 98 in Lucknow
141 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 98 in Lucknow
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
2.9 km away
The Grand JBR Hotel
The Grand JBR Hotel
#21 of 98 in Lucknow
77 reviews
7.8 km away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#46 of 98 in Lucknow
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: TC- 75 V, Vibhuti Khand, | Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: ₹ 3,973 - ₹ 5,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are among the newly established hotels of the city and, by far, are the fastest growing & most popular amongst our contemporaries, we are also Federation of Hotel & Restaurant Association of India classified three star hotel. The hotel has 64 tastefully done up rooms, conference rooms, and Banquet halls. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine, fine dinning restaurant, “HOT PLATTER” , Restro-bar at the Terrace "The Gourmet Terrace" & a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comfort Lucknow
Comfort Inn Lucknow
Lucknow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing