We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in lucknow”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I actually was trying to book a five star property, my agent suggested Comfort Inn...showed me some pictures, negotiated a rate for 2 rooms for 5 of us on CP basis and lo..we accepted.
Reached the hotel around evening from Agra, tired and desperate for a nappy and good food...
welcomed with smiling and courteous staff - we instantly liked the place.
Food - quality good. Staff - very good. Rooms- clean and warm....right place to stay with families and children....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsoftanveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I like the location of this hotel. Very close to the business area Hazratganj. Nice rooms, spacious and clean. Though the bathrooms are a bit small but well equipped. I love the cuisine nice and tasty. The breakfast is quite expansive and have a lot of choices. Good tariff for corporate travellers.

Room Tip: Avoid the suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

hotel comfort inn is a 3 star hotel best hotel in lucknow as well as other hotels
i stayed in hotel and got buffet dinner and breakfast was very delisuce as i know rooms are good on 4th floor
i stayed over there around 6 days daily i meet to room service boy and houskeeping attendent
very good behaviour bur one of the boy who do the night only in room service SERVESH dose not how to reply to a guest and what is the basik attiquate to service i had a very bad experience with that

Room Tip: good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reetuverma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Landed on airport and had to quickly book a hotel! Decided to try comfort inn as it was nearby the venue where I had a shoot the same night.

The rooms are overpriced! They are charging almost double of what they are actually worth. I couldn't believe the room after seeing pricetag of Rs. 7000 on it! It was spacious but didn't give the feel that you spent a good amount on it. It had an old 15" CRT television on which hardly any channels came. In a city like Delhi, Mumbai or Jaipur, such kind of hotel would cost 2000 bucks a night or even less.

The food was good! Only thing which kept me happy.

The staff was a bit under-educated and the round of clock service is non existant! Took me 10 phone calls from room service, to reception to get a bottle of water at 5am.

Also, I required a airport drop which hotel said they cant provide as they don't have any inhouse driver and they need to arrange it from outside. they couldn't even arrange for a cab through contacts or local taxi stand. They offered to arrange a auto-rikshaw for me. In the end I used Justdial to find a cab service and order cab.

Location of hotel is fine and its just next to a flyover, so no busy streets to travel for reaching here.

Room Tip: better to avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My stay here is always comfortable.The rooms are spacious and clean with all modern amenities.
The hotel restaurant serves delicious dishes.Overall the hotel is located at a convenient location with major city malls nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukul_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
8.2 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#14 of 95 in Lucknow
396 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Lineage
Hotel Lineage
#12 of 95 in Lucknow
140 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 95 in Lucknow
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Charans Club and Resorts
Charans Club and Resorts
#43 of 95 in Lucknow
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
2.6 km away
The Grand JBR Hotel
The Grand JBR Hotel
#22 of 95 in Lucknow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: TC- 75 V, Vibhuti Khand, | Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: ₹ 3,904 - ₹ 5,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are among the newly established hotels of the city and, by far, are the fastest growing & most popular amongst our contemporaries, we are also Federation of Hotel & Restaurant Association of India classified three star hotel. The hotel has 64 tastefully done up rooms, conference rooms, and Banquet halls. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine, fine dinning restaurant, “HOT PLATTER” , Restro-bar at the Terrace "The Gourmet Terrace" & a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comfort Lucknow
Comfort Inn Lucknow
Lucknow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing