We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
29
79
42
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
79
42
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gomti nagar value for money business trip decent variety breakfast and dinner place to stay hotel serves neat and clean hotel stayed here for one night nice budget hotel front office staff breakfast spread business hotel food quality comfortable stay the hotel staff courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I like the location of this hotel. Very close to the business area Hazratganj. Nice rooms, spacious and clean. Though the bathrooms are a bit small but well equipped. I love the cuisine nice and tasty. The breakfast is quite expansive and have a lot of choices. Good tariff for corporate travellers.

Room Tip: Avoid the suite room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

hotel comfort inn is a 3 star hotel best hotel in lucknow as well as other hotels
i stayed in hotel and got buffet dinner and breakfast was very delisuce as i know rooms are good on 4th floor
i stayed over there around 6 days daily i meet to room service boy and houskeeping attendent
very good behaviour bur one of the boy who do the night only in room service SERVESH dose not how to reply to a guest and what is the basik attiquate to service i had a very bad experience with that

Room Tip: good hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reetuverma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Landed on airport and had to quickly book a hotel! Decided to try comfort inn as it was nearby the venue where I had a shoot the same night.

The rooms are overpriced! They are charging almost double of what they are actually worth. I couldn't believe the room after seeing pricetag of Rs. 7000 on it! It was spacious but didn't give the feel that you spent a good amount on it. It had an old 15" CRT television on which hardly any channels came. In a city like Delhi, Mumbai or Jaipur, such kind of hotel would cost 2000 bucks a night or even less.

The food was good! Only thing which kept me happy.

The staff was a bit under-educated and the round of clock service is non existant! Took me 10 phone calls from room service, to reception to get a bottle of water at 5am.

Also, I required a airport drop which hotel said they cant provide as they don't have any inhouse driver and they need to arrange it from outside. they couldn't even arrange for a cab through contacts or local taxi stand. They offered to arrange a auto-rikshaw for me. In the end I used Justdial to find a cab service and order cab.

Location of hotel is fine and its just next to a flyover, so no busy streets to travel for reaching here.

Room Tip: better to avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My stay here is always comfortable.The rooms are spacious and clean with all modern amenities.
The hotel restaurant serves delicious dishes.Overall the hotel is located at a convenient location with major city malls nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukul_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of my recent business visits took me to Lucknow. I found the actual location of the hotel to be just beside a flyover and could locate the hotel with some difficulty. The lobby was very cramped. The hotel did not have too much parking space too. The staff appeared to be taking things for granted. Very unfriendly lot. Though the room was very spacious, the interiors were very poor. One can see damp walls, chipped wood, peeled paint, a very outdated 14" TV that had distorted images. The bathroom was spacious, but was not adequately maintained. Had to call the housekeeping to repair the toilet. The air-conditioning too did not work well. The lobbies were narrow. The breakfast spread was limited and the staff at the restaurant completely unconcerned. It was clear that they were going through the motions. At one time, it could have been a class hotel, but it looks like time has taken its toll on the property and the management. To overpriced for the property, the service and the facilities. Best to avoid

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkbdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews