We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearly, a "Has Been" Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of my recent business visits took me to Lucknow. I found the actual location of the hotel to be just beside a flyover and could locate the hotel with some difficulty. The lobby was very cramped. The hotel did not have too much parking space too. The staff appeared to be taking things for granted. Very unfriendly lot. Though the room was very spacious, the interiors were very poor. One can see damp walls, chipped wood, peeled paint, a very outdated 14" TV that had distorted images. The bathroom was spacious, but was not adequately maintained. Had to call the housekeeping to repair the toilet. The air-conditioning too did not work well. The lobbies were narrow. The breakfast spread was limited and the staff at the restaurant completely unconcerned. It was clear that they were going through the motions. At one time, it could have been a class hotel, but it looks like time has taken its toll on the property and the management. To overpriced for the property, the service and the facilities. Best to avoid

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkbdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

My stay was for around 10 days and i found that Hotel is cheap and best and the food is very very good.
Staff is very cooperative and helpful.
Hotel is near mall wave

Room Tip: Dont book road side room iif you want sound sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for a night on 13th February,12 room no. 407 but the hotel ambience , the room & the service provided for which they charged Rs 5000 for a night for single occupancy is not worth the money paid. As you enter the hotel from reception onward to your room the scene is dull & not lively at all which we expect normally in a hotel. Breakfast was complimentary but with hardly any choice for you & worth mentioning.It appears management is sleeping and left the hotel day to day operations to the front desk staff only. Hotel needs a COMPLETE MAKE OVER. When in Lucknow , try any other hotel & I am sure within this tariff you can get a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Better options are available in Lucknow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I was on a business trip to Lucknow and decided to stay at Comfort Inn, Lucknow. The hotel is close to the central business district and is easily approachable from the Airport and Railway Station.

The staff of the hotel is quite cooperative and guest friendly. The amenities are just ok. Though overall the property looks tired and need renovation. We had meals in the Restaurent located on the first floor of the hotel. The ambience was ok but could be better if owners decide to give it a new look. The food was perfect and the spread had all the desired varities.

Overall just perfect for a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This time I was given a room on the first floor which was bang next to the kitchen. As a result, on the first night I had a very disturbed sleep. I mentioned the matter to the staff at the reception and they promised to change my room. However, when I returned around 7 p.m. the staff said that all their rooms were booked and as a result they were unable to change my room. When I took up the matter with my Lucknow office, they got in touch with the GM of the hotel, and the same staff who had told me (10 minutes ago) that there was no vacancy, came to inform me that there was a vacancy !!!!!!!!!
The rooms on the 1st floor are the cheapest rooms, but there is a lot of noise on that floor. This time there was a wedding at the hotel and as a result service at the restaurant was not up to the mark. However, rooms and toileteries were of a very high standard.
The breakfast buffet as well as the dinner buffet were good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the first floor especially rooms close to the restaurant and kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
8.2 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#21 of 110 in Lucknow
417 reviews
2.9 km away
Novotel Lucknow Gomti Nagar
6.7 km away
Hotel Golden Orchid
Hotel Golden Orchid
#33 of 110 in Lucknow
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
9.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#61 of 110 in Lucknow
58 reviews
7.8 km away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#42 of 110 in Lucknow
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: TC- 75 V, Vibhuti Khand, | Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 5,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are among the newly established hotels of the city and, by far, are the fastest growing & most popular amongst our contemporaries, we are also Federation of Hotel & Restaurant Association of India classified three star hotel. The hotel has 64 tastefully done up rooms, conference rooms, and Banquet halls. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine, fine dinning restaurant, “HOT PLATTER” , Restro-bar at the Terrace "The Gourmet Terrace" & a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comfort Lucknow
Comfort Inn Lucknow
Lucknow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing