We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, my choice in Lucknow.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed 3 June 2011

July 2010.

We plan a week long trip to Lucknow, when we are on our annual vacation to India.
This hotel provides good service, not to mention its competitive rates.It also provides 24 hour web service which allows us to be connected.

The restaurant provides awesome food be it breakfast, lunch or dinner in the form of buffets. The candle night dinner on weekends are very enjoyable too.

It is conveniently placed in the heart of the city with the major shopping malls and cinema halls close by.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjum27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel from 26th February 2011 to 1st March 2011. The hotel car picked us up from Lucknow Airport and was surprised to find that it was a saloon car – the hotel would have been aware that we were coming from London as booking had been made via the web. However, managed to squeeze the luggage into the car – there were only two passengers but had three suitcases.

Check-in was good with friendly staff. The rooms are overall clean and the service provided by the staff cleaning the rooms was excellent. The staffs in the restaurants are friendly and the variety of food is fairly good.

We got the hotel to book taxis for us when visiting Lucknow. Here one needs to check with the hotel as to what is meant by whole day. In my previous stay in Lucknow at another hotel, whole day meant up to 12 hours without extra charge. At the Comfort Inn it can mean 8 hours or less. Also, check the mileage limitations per trip – you get charged beyond certain mileage at a rate of 12rupees per kilometre.

Our flight out of Lucknow was in the early morning and we used the hotel taxis. Again, were charged extra because according to the hotel it was early at 6.30am!
I would not recommend using the hotel for currency exchange as their rate did not change over our stay. However, going outside to Western Union the rates were different (better than the hotel) every day we checked.

Also, be aware that the hotel is popular for wedding guests as a stopover. We had two different parties staying on separate days and found them to be noisy and badly behaved with little regard for other guests.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This was my 5th visit to this hotel. Though it is a bit far from the business district but it comes with lot of facilities. I have used their conference room, banquet facility, dining facility and ofcourse the room. The bathrooms are a bit small but running hot water and very neat and clean. The room size is decent with LCD TVs. Cusine is good. Room dining service is prompt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prashantvinisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Decent hotel located in centre of Gomti Nagar.Tarrif is reasonable and the rooms are pretty decent.However the quality of food is slightly not up to the mark.Opt for this Hotel if ur work place is Gomti Nagar

Room Tip: Half hotel prices as compared to TAJ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raj_sarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The staff are businesslike and yet friendly. They met our requests with considerable empathy. Arrangements for our business meet were excellent. The food was acceptable but not exceptional. The room was clean and elegant. Have another business meet coming up and will surely stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KRISHNAMURTHY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
8.2 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#15 of 95 in Lucknow
396 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Lineage
Hotel Lineage
#12 of 95 in Lucknow
141 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 95 in Lucknow
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Charans Club and Resorts
Charans Club and Resorts
#43 of 95 in Lucknow
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
2.9 km away
The Grand JBR Hotel
The Grand JBR Hotel
#21 of 95 in Lucknow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: TC- 75 V, Vibhuti Khand, | Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: ₹ 3,962 - ₹ 5,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are among the newly established hotels of the city and, by far, are the fastest growing & most popular amongst our contemporaries, we are also Federation of Hotel & Restaurant Association of India classified three star hotel. The hotel has 64 tastefully done up rooms, conference rooms, and Banquet halls. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine, fine dinning restaurant, “HOT PLATTER” , Restro-bar at the Terrace "The Gourmet Terrace" & a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comfort Lucknow
Comfort Inn Lucknow
Lucknow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing