We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
29
78
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
78
41
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgomti nagarvalue for moneybusiness tripdecent varietybreakfast and dinnerplace to stayhotel servesneat and clean hotelextra bedstayed here for one nightnice budget hotelfront office staffbreakfast spreadbusiness hotelnice stayfood qualitythe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel from 26th February 2011 to 1st March 2011. The hotel car picked us up from Lucknow Airport and was surprised to find that it was a saloon car – the hotel would have been aware that we were coming from London as booking had been made via the web. However, managed to squeeze the luggage into the car – there were only two passengers but had three suitcases.

Check-in was good with friendly staff. The rooms are overall clean and the service provided by the staff cleaning the rooms was excellent. The staffs in the restaurants are friendly and the variety of food is fairly good.

We got the hotel to book taxis for us when visiting Lucknow. Here one needs to check with the hotel as to what is meant by whole day. In my previous stay in Lucknow at another hotel, whole day meant up to 12 hours without extra charge. At the Comfort Inn it can mean 8 hours or less. Also, check the mileage limitations per trip – you get charged beyond certain mileage at a rate of 12rupees per kilometre.

Our flight out of Lucknow was in the early morning and we used the hotel taxis. Again, were charged extra because according to the hotel it was early at 6.30am!
I would not recommend using the hotel for currency exchange as their rate did not change over our stay. However, going outside to Western Union the rates were different (better than the hotel) every day we checked.

Also, be aware that the hotel is popular for wedding guests as a stopover. We had two different parties staying on separate days and found them to be noisy and badly behaved with little regard for other guests.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This was my 5th visit to this hotel. Though it is a bit far from the business district but it comes with lot of facilities. I have used their conference room, banquet facility, dining facility and ofcourse the room. The bathrooms are a bit small but running hot water and very neat and clean. The room size is decent with LCD TVs. Cusine is good. Room dining service is prompt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prashantvinisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Decent hotel located in centre of Gomti Nagar.Tarrif is reasonable and the rooms are pretty decent.However the quality of food is slightly not up to the mark.Opt for this Hotel if ur work place is Gomti Nagar

Room Tip: Half hotel prices as compared to TAJ
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raj_sarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The staff are businesslike and yet friendly. They met our requests with considerable empathy. Arrangements for our business meet were excellent. The food was acceptable but not exceptional. The room was clean and elegant. Have another business meet coming up and will surely stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KRISHNAMURTHY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

- The service was would good they consider each and every request of their customer
and they do what they can do best.
- Room was big, clean with LCD,Fride,wi-fi available.
- Their service on special requests like they helped me in arranging a surprise
(cake and roses) for my wife.
- They have a restraunt...nice setup and food was descent.
- The Hotel is near a mall...so shopping, catching-up a movie and all is very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ARana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews