We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vavasthi
Bengaluru, India

Great place, service and food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2016
After quite some time I found a Taj hotel that lived up to its mark. The service was great, the food was delicious and you didn't get a feeling that hotel was trying to make money out of everything that you do there.
The property is beautifully put together. Even though it looks like a palace but it seems it was a property purpose built for the hotel.
The hotel is pretty close to many popular tourist destinations like Bada Imambada, Residency etc.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹4,886
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,886
3.2 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,927
₹4,180
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,180
4.5 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,704
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,821
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,497
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Radissonhotels.com
    ₹5,279
  • Trip.com
3.8 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,839
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,341
  • eDreams
5.0 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,540
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,237
  • Trip.com
5.7 km from Taj Mahal, Lucknow
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lucknow
Reviews (2,907)
Filter reviews
2,907 results
Traveller rating
2,236
471
119
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,236
471
119
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop beautiful property special thanks duty manager travel desk swimming pool memorable stay kebab great hospitality birthday celebration keep up the good work taking care special mention mouth watering wonderful experience excellent hotel delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,137 - 2,142 of 2,907 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Its really a Royal Hotel. there are service & food is very good and Qualititative.
The bed was very comfortable. It looks like i left a pair of pajama pants behind and the hotel sent me an email w/ options for recovery. Great customer
- Vikas Trivedi From Trivediganj

Room tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny''
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikashvikki92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yadavvikas, General Manager at Taj Mahal, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Mr. Vikash,

We feel happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your words of encouragement.
We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta by Taj, Gomti Nagar Lucknow.

Regards,

Vikas Yadav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

If you want a place where you will be spoilt rotten by the staff and you can have a lovely time, then look no more. This is the place. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The breakfast spread in the coffee shop is great. Meals at the same restaurant are really nice. There is a huge selection of foods on the menu. The Oudhiyana restaurant is a favourite for some amazing food.
Overall, you can expect to have a great time here. The landscaped gardens are nice. The peace and quiet appealed to us. If you want to get out and about the hotel can arrange it.
The rooms are well maintained. The personnel looking after the room do a great job. There is one downside, there is a mustiness in some of the areas and rooms. So avoid those rooms. Otherwise, this is a great place for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank teacherteacher15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yadavvikas, General Manager at Taj Mahal, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback & such lovely words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta by Taj, Gomtinagar Lucknow and delight you yet again !

Regards,

Vikas Yadav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Its a beautiful property complete with swimming pool and running fountains and the residents of the rooms with pool side can have a very serene experience especially in the morning. In spite of it being a business trip, I really enjoyed the stay. Room services are impeccably fast unlike many other top notch hotels. Food menu is also good but in light of the excellent stay, wish there was more innovative food menu. However, still lot of good options and the breakfast menu is the standard menu available in most of the 5 stars these days. So nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Divya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yadavvikas, General Manager at Taj Mahal, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Ms. Divya,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and valuable suggestions.

We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta by Taj, Gomti Nagar Lucknow.

Regards,

Vikas Yadav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My 1st time there. Food was very good, service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It looks like i left a pair of pajama pants behind and the hotel sent me an email w/ options for recovery. Great customer service.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the staff at Taj Hotel are testament to unparalleled Indian hospitality. Vijay (security), Ruchika, Rupika, Akash, Bharat and Sudhir are just a few names to mention who are part of this fantastic team who toil tirelessly to meet every need and request of all guests alike. I'd normally get into the details of my reviews, however, this being a 5-star hotel, the reputation of the hotel speaks for itself. everything from food, service to amenities are fabulous. book a stay and relish in this paradise haven.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kowalski_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yadavvikas, General Manager at Taj Mahal, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

The team is extremely thankful for such lovely comments. We feel happy to know that had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta by Taj, Lucknow and delight you yet again with our best.

Regards,

Vikas Yadav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews