We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Lucknow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Lucknow”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was my first stay in Taj Lucknow. To be frank I was truly impressed by the property and the ambience. Right from check in to check our the front desk service was excellent. Food at the OudhAvadah restaurant was great.. but prices were a little high...I recommend Mushroom Kebabs... .Breakfast was nothing special....Buffet during dinner in their coffee shop was ok... service in this restaurant was not the Taj standard...We had to call the waiter atleast 8-10 times to request for servings of breads, kebabs etc..... I heard some other guests complaining of sloppy service.
Overall a nice stay... but service in coffee shop is to be improved...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gols_rajguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    322
    76
    30
    8
See reviews for
153
141
65
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

i was not aware of this hotel and when i came to know i decided to stay in there during my last visit. Simply the best as usual VIVANTA property. The staff was very courteous and pleasant welcome at check inn. The location is very good while traveling towards hotel you feel like you are in developed country. The food they served in room was excellent and room was spacious. The hotel has variety of bar and Restaurant but due to lack of time i could not visit the same. The look of interior reminds you times of nawabs and swimming pool is centrally located with antique architecture. One feels like NAWAB when staying at this place.. perfect ten place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for Pool view room at first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our stay at the Taj in February was very pleasant. It is a "not too old property" - around 15 years old - that was built to look like an old colonial structure. The surroundings of this hotel are free from the noise and clutter of the city. So you are accommodated noise-free and pollution-free in a "grand old manor".

The lobby is busy and the open plan coffee shop just off the lobby makes it busier. But once you step out into the rear of the hotel where you have the pool and green areas, the grandeur seems more apparent.

We were in town to attend a family wedding so we had booked two rooms for 3 nights. These were regular rooms that overlooked some gardens.

Service is excellent and the staff are well trained and polite.

One of the highlights was the room service. They offer some awadhi (or oudhi) food in the room service menu. All of which is prepared in an authentic manner. The Mutton Biryani and Nihari are particularly well made - with excellent aroma and flavors. The Biryani was the best we have ever had - so it became a staple at breakfast and almost any meal we had at the hotel.

Room Tip: Low floor garden view rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJNJ-Roaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I love my city Lucknow from my deep heart one day I gotne in vivanta by taj in gomtinagar Lucknow, and the services are excellent. You can view river tmn the top floor , best cafeteria, best spa meditation, resting and all thing have already available. Noo want to go out.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms having riverside display.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohsinbbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It was the biggest disappointment of my life. Had a Suite with my wife. The bathroom was leaky, water all over the floor. Did not get a single night's sleep with noise from adjoining room and from all sides. Complaints made but no result. Service was average. Food was probably worse then a Dhaba, or road side restaurant. Management promised to deal with the noise, no result. It must be lucky ones who loved the place, or drunk at night.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for noise free room, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanzie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
4.0 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
0.1 km away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
3.9 km away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 91 in Lucknow
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#12 of 91 in Lucknow
380 reviews
4.7 km away
Novotel Lucknow Gomti Nagar
3.0 km away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Address: Vipin Khand, Lucknow 226010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Business Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Spa Hotel in Lucknow
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,538 - ₹ 17,204
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new wow in Uttar Pradesh's capital city. Just 8 km from the railway terminus and a mere 20 km from the airport. On the banks of the river Gomti. Right in the heart of Lucknow's business and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, DerbySoftTaj and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Taj Residency Lucknow
Hotel Taj Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing